SEC WK2 : The language in my country

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
Hello Everyone !

I am @hudamalik20 from Pakistan. How are you all ?. I Hope you all are well and doing great in your life .Today I am participating in this contest SEC WK2 : The language in my country in Steem4Nigeria Community.So let's start.

20240122_211707_0000.png

Designed by me , edited on Canva

image.png

What is the name of your country? How many languages can be found in your country?

My country name is Pakistan it is located in South Asia and according to the information I got from my father more than 70 languages are spoken in my country and most of the languages spoken here belong to the Indo-Iranian group .The following are the most spoken languages in my country :

Brahui, Punjabi, Pashto, Sindhi, Saraiki, Urdu, Balochi, Hindko, Pahari-Pothwari, and Brahui.

20240122_211239_0000.png

Designed by me , edited on Canva

I read all these languages in my Pak study books from my school, from which I came to know that these are the most spoken languages in my country.Different languages are spoken in each province of Pakistan, while many different languages are spoken in the regions of these provinces.

image.png

Among the listed languages in your country, how many are you familiar with?

I can understand and speak two languages out of the languages I have mentioned above.I can understand and speak Urdu and Punjabi very well.Urdu is the national language of my country, the founder of my country, Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jannah, also declared Urdu as the national language of Pakistan according to the constitution.

Urdu was chosen because at that time many groups of people were compatible with Urdu language and they understood this language, therefore it was given the status of national language so that people could communicate with each other through this language and along with that I also understand Punjabi language and I speak a little because my family and their ancestors have been speaking Punjabi language for many years since the independence of Pakistan.

image.png

How has this language improved/helped your life and business?

Yes, as I said earlier that Urdu is the national language of my country, in other times many languages are spoken in my country, but the most used language is Urdu, so even in one of our books, Urdu language is used mostly.

If we go to any region of my country, people there speak their local language but they are also familiar with Urdu language, so if I go to any region of our country, I will speak to them in Urdu language.They understand Urdu language and can answer me in Urdu language.As the other language which I have mentioned is Punjabi in this language I can talk to the old people of my family because they mostly like to talk in Punjabi.

image.png

Are you willing to teach your children these languages? Yes/No. State your reason.

Yes, I will teach my native language Urdu to my children because I am proud of our country's language, we also represent our country through our language, along with this language.

I will also teach them English because nowadays learning English has also become an important task through which we can communicate with people of any region.As I was very weak in English in my childhood, I want to teach my children good English and build a good base from their childhood so that they will not have any problem in speaking English later and I will teach them to speak with confidence in whatever language they are speaking.whether it's their native language or any other language.

That's it from today's blog I hope you will like it. With best wishes ❤️.Now I like to invite @norat123 @mile16 and @yenny47 to participate in this amazing contest and share about their country's language.

Thanks alot for reading .

My introduction post

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

Efectivamente, dominar muy bien nuestro idioma nos ayuda a avanzar en los diversos escenarios donde nos desempeñamos porque, de esta manera hay garantía de que nos van a entender y por supuesto, nosotros a ellos por lo que, el idioma es vital.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 8 months ago 

Thank you for your thoughtful words. I couldn't agree more about the importance of mastering language for effective communication in various scenarios. Your encouragement means a lot to me and I truly appreciate your well wishes for success. Sending a warm hug back to you.😊💖

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Saludos amiga
Es sorprendente la cantidad de idiomas que se hablan en tu país.
Y que bien que tienes la habilidad de Mane JJ sr dos de ellos y enseñarle a tus hijos

 8 months ago 

Hello dear. Thank you for your greetings. Yes, there are many languages spoken in my country. I'm glad to speak two and will teach them to my children.Greetings ❤️🤗🌸

Hello friend

There are alot if languages almost 70 languages in the country, it is a thing of joy to know that you are fluent with 2 languages, Urdu language is really a good one, you stressed that with English language you can communicate with any tribe therefore you would teach it to your kids. I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

 8 months ago 

Hello. Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate your encouragement. Yes, having two languages is great, and Urdu is indeed special. I'm happy you enjoyed my entry. Success to you too, dear friend.🤗🌸❤️

Pleasures are all mine my dear friend. I appreciate your hardwork on the article and keep it up, my friend

 8 months ago 

Pakistán es una nación en donde coexisten una gran variedad de idiomas, conocer varios de ellos es importantes para comunicarse con cualquier ciudadano.

El Urdu es uno de los idiomas más famosos en tu país, y conocer de él es importante para las comunicaciones en tu país.

 8 months ago 

Absolutely my country Pakistan's linguistic diversity is one of its treasures. Understanding multiple languages especially Urdu, is crucial for effective communication and fostering unity among citizens. Thanks for your comment on my post,wish you success 💖😊.

 8 months ago 

Hello dear @hudamalik20, reading your post has given me a glimpse of the history of your country Pakistan. With the way I have related with Pakistani from the community I must say I'd love to learn more about your country. You write so well and your English is perfect. I wish you the best in the contest.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement . I'm delighted to read that you found my post insightful. Your interest in learning more about my country Pakistan is wonderful. Our country has a vibrant history, diverse culture, and breathtaking landscapes waiting to be explored.,thanks for your engagement,wish you success 💖😊.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

It is a very good idea giving your children a solid foundation in English language and other native Languages because it will be of great help to them in various ways.

 8 months ago 

Absolutely.Providing our children with a strong foundation in English and our native languages opens up numerous opportunities for them in various aspects of life.,thanks for your comment on my post ,wish you success 💖😊.

 8 months ago 

There are about 70 languages ​​in your country. Your mother tongue is Urdu and you speak two languages ​​Urdu and Punjabi. You feel very proud of speaking Urdu language. You want to expose your child to Urdu as well as English as English is the international language. Your thinking is very good and your child's future will be bright as he will be able to maintain relations with other countries. You write very well about the language of your country. Best wishes to you.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement. I deeply value the importance of preserving our mother tongue, Urdu while also recognizing the significance of English as an international language. Exposing children to both languages indeed opens up doors to diverse opportunities and connections. Your best wishes mean a lot to me, and I'm grateful for your thoughtful comment.😊💖💝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64