Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: I Learnt to Say NO.

in Steem4Nigerialast month (edited)

HI EVERYONE!

This is me @hafsasaadat90 from Pakistan. I hope y'all are doing great in your lives. So, today I'm contributing in a contest organised by @steem4nigeria. This is a very interesting contest where you have to share explain why SAYING NO is so difficult.

pexels-j0sie-23008.jpg
Pexels

Okay so according to me everyone should have right to say no and by this I don't recommend any kind of disobedient behaviour. If you don't want to do something or give someone favour you should have the right to deny them. In our society saying no to anyone especially elders is considered disrespectful. But everyone needs to understand that this is your life and you're the one to decide.

And by SAYING NO MEANS NO. In more mature and practical way I'd say nobody not even your parents have right to impose their decision on you. You should be the one taking that decision. I know they have many rights on us and we do owe them our lives but still this doesn't justify the act. So everyone needs to be understanding this.

Do I find this hard to say no?

Answer to this is yes. I used to be very shy and timid and everyone would make me do anything. But later on I realised my worth and that I am the to decide whether I want to do this or not.

pexels-ekaterina-bolovtsova-6077325.jpg

Pexels

Why people finds it difficult to say no

There are many reasons why people find it difficult to say no. But the main reason behind there timid behaviour is lack of confidence. I think people need to understand their self worth and start giving themselves some credit. You're not someone's slave. You've all of your freedom you can say no if you want.

pexels-timmossholder-953162.jpg

Pexels

How I learnt to say no

Before getting into this you need to understand that this donot happen at once. You need to start loving yourself first. In my case I used to be very insecure of myself. But at a certain time I understood that I also am worth loving and I too have some self respect. At first it was very hard for me but I didn't stop it. When I was in school some bullies made me do their homework and I being naive would do that for them. And one day I told teacher about them and they were punished severely. That was my first achievement in self love.

pexels-mikhail-nilov-7929383.jpg

Pexels

My advice to those who struggle to say no

I'd say only one thing YOU NEED TO STAND UP FOR YOURSELF.Life is no fairytale and there'd be no hero coming to save you. Stop making those lame excuses and strengthen yourself. Just believe in yourself, you can do this. I know many of you are not prepared yet but believe me when I say NOW is the best time. Do it right away or you'll regret it later. Just say no and see. Maybe other one would be angry with you or Incase of your elders they'd be disappointed but they'll understand with time. Your life is only given once. If you do not live it to fullest and continue being a people pleaser you'll regret it later.

So, that was all about today's post. Hope y'all liked it and it help you in understanding your self worth. I'd like to invite my dear friends @uzma4882, @maazmoid123, @vvarishyy to participate in this contest.

Regards,
@hadsasaadat90

Sort:  

Hello sir
Your post is great, especially the advice you gave to those who still struggle to say NO, our lives are only given once so, therefore we must also do the things we love and stop trying to please others.

Saying NO is what I find difficult to do because it makes me feel as if I am a betrayer. I wish you good luck.

 last month 

Your right, no one has the right to impose his will on anyone. We were born free...so our no should be no.

Kudos on this one pal, wishing you good luck

You're right. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!
This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @weisser-rabe

I say "Yes!" to this "No" ;-))

Loading...
 last month 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Negarnos a decir no es un problema terrible pero, una vez nos damos cuenta que en momentos específicos es indispensable negarnos, nos damos cuenta que está negatividad es un arte que nos evita muchísimos problemas internos y externos.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

I love ur write up and all the words used. Keep on. good luck

Greetings, I share your opinion, in saying no to those people who have nothing to do with the family, but an elder or a father should be respected, I am too weak to say No, and even less would I do it with an elderly person or with My parents, they are like little children when they reach an advanced age, and I respect them a lot.

I wish you good luck, and a happy afternoon. 🙋‍♀️🙏🏽

You're right. That's why I've said that you shouldn't cross your limits and must not disrespect someone just make them understand your point of view calmly.

Dear friends, thank you for your good comment and for the support provided, happy day. 🙋‍♀️🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47