Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W4 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | My dreams about Steem/Steemit in Nigeria

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG_20210910_143332_153.jpg

Hello friends! I'm glad to join in this amazing contest. I love Steem and Steemit and I always support anything that will promote the growth of steem. I have the desire to see Steemit growing in my country Nigeria that is why I couldn't resist this interesting contest. Firstly, let me hint you the state of awareness of steem in Nigeria.



How well is Steemit known in your Country? Do you think it's popular enough or there is a need for more publicity?

Nigeria is the most populated country in Africa. As of this 2022 we're more than 200 Million People and of about 40million youths among this population. Comparing This number with the number of active Nigerians on the platform indicates that Steemit is not popular in Nigeria. I don't think we're up to 100,000 active Users in Steemit.

Unlike other Social Media like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram where Nigerians are rampant, the popularity of Steemit as a social media platform is insignificant. Infact out of the 36 states of Nigeria, I don't think we existed in up to 20 states, with All this I can boldly say that Steemit is not popular in Nigeria.

I think there's need for more publicity in my country so that many people will embrace Steemit.



What are the ways you think the promotion of Steemit can be more effective in your Country? This can include special projects you have in mind.

Some effective ways that Steemit can be promoted in Nigeria includes:

One On One Promotion: remains one of the most effective way to promote steemit, because the people we will tell about the platform will see us and be convinced that we are real persons. Moreover we will have the opportunity to show them our wallet, and posts and we'll explain to them how Steemit is operated, these will motivate them to join this great platform.

The Use Of Promotional Tools: like flyers, Steemit branded t-shirts and caps, etc. Distributing Steemit flyers in public places like Schools, junction, parks etc will yield tremendous result because it will create the needed awareness.

Social Media Sponsored Ads And Posts: we can reach wider audience through sponsored ads, thousands of users will definitely gets to see the ads thus creating awareness. We can also create posts about Steemit tagging our friends to see it, or advertising Steemit in different groups we belong to.

Road Show: we've been doing this in my city last year and the result enormous! I was thinking of taking it to next level, like hiring a lorry 🚛 branded it with Steem/Steemit, we will need flyers, and others steem branded accessories like t-shirts, caps etc, we will need DJ who play music for us. We will stand in a traffic Area distributing the flyers and other accessories to the public.

Organizing Seminars: country representatives should organized Big time seminars in regional level, I mean a colorful one where Steemians Friends will be sharing their testimonies this will attract both the public and investors to the platform. Couple with the fact that we won't ask anyone for a dime to be registered.

Mounting Of Power Point Bill Boards In Strategy Public Places: this will definitely do the work of advertising Steemit for us, because people will definitely read and will be moved to find out more about the platform.

Carrying Out Of Charitable Project: I believe that touching the lives of Poor masses with Steem will pass a positive message to the public that Steemit is real and will be moved to be part of this great platform, and we can be posting this projects on other social media platforms to create more awareness.

Radio and Television Advertisment: This will definitely create publicity and awareness of Steemit in Nigeria, moreover people tend to believe what on radio or television.



Do you think Steemit would be adopted more in your country if the points you listed above are implemented?

My Sincere answer to this question is affirmatively YES! We've been implemented most of this ideas and it has proven to be effective and workable.



How I Have contributed My quota to the development of Steemit in My community?

IMG_20210722_104258_464.jpg
While promoting steem at school

As I said before I used to support any Idea, or project which promotes steemgrowth. I used to promote steemit anywhere that opportunity present itself be it at home, school, market shops etc.

IMG_20210910_150139_283.jpg
At the road show

IMG-20211112-WA0112.jpg
While promoting steem and more than 10 college students signed up that day*

Road Show: this idea was initiated by steemalive founder focusnow, I fully supported this project, we used to promote steemit in public places every Fridays, we used to put on branded steemalive T-shirt and cap and distributed flyers to passerby. The result was massive!

IMG-20211014-WA0045_1.jpg
Promoting steem at Trinity polytechnic

Shout Out Thursdays: this was initiated by ngoenyi we used to put on the then promo-steem T-shirt and distribute flyers in public places and promoted Steemit in shops and traffic Area etc.

IMG_20210907_144426_131.jpg

Training and Mentoring of Newbies: I used to trained newbies on how to carry out their achievement tasks and how make quality posts.

IMG_20220308_124015_37.jpg

IMG_20220308_122105_484.jpg

Supporting Charity Project: I used to support any charity program that is being carried out to promote steemit both in Nigeria and world wide.



Conclusions:

We're yet to reach our full potentials in Nigeria, but I believe that with time we will when we implement all the good suggestions couple with coordinated efforts in area of promos and training many will come to embrace Steemit and this noble platform will become popular in Nigeria my country.

Hello @swaylee @dayographix and @whitestallion what do you think? I would love you people to share your opinions and idea on this contest.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211019_085851521.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Aahaa, here comes another grate steem promoter in my dear country Nigeria. Seriously you are among this people I look up to when it comes to steem promotion, you always give it your best to see that steem is promoted in our dear country. More straight to your elbow ma.

You have explained so well about this very topic, all your point are so clear and if they are been put into consideration steemit will be a talk of the Town in all parts of Nigeria. I wish you all the best ma.

 2 years ago 

Aww 🥰 I'm always encouraged by your sincere commendations dear. Thank you so much I appreciate you 💕

 2 years ago 

You are always welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

One On One Promotion: remains one of the most effective way to promote steemit, because the people we will tell about the platform will see us and be convinced that we are real persons. Moreover we will have the opportunity to show them our wallet, and posts and we'll explain to them how Steemit is operated, these will motivate them to join this great platform.

One on one promotion is another good way of promoting Steemit, but have you ask yourself if Facebook who is not even rewarding their users did one on one promotion before it is been known in the whole world. I believe the Google app for Steemit will surely go a long way.

 2 years ago 

Well you can't compare Facebook with Steemit because it works in an entirely different ways, anyone can signed up and start using Facebook without any guidance, but that can't happen on Steemit, people need guidance, also a mere someone reading somewhere that they can write and post and earn Reward most people will draw the CONCLUSION that it's scam, that's how I personally felt the first time I heard about Steemit, it was until when someone convince me, yes a real person that is using the platform and even showing me her wallet that was when I was convinced. I know even you wouldn't have believed that a free platform where you can post and get rewarded existed had been your son was not using it, so can you now see my reasons for saying it's the most effective? Infact tell me how many Link on Google ads or Facebook ads do you normally click on to see what is it? I know if not none it will be few, because you will be scared of being scam, your your account being hacked. So I will stand and re stand that one on one Promotion is the best and the most effective way of promoting steem.

You have done a quite number of promotion ooo, and the need to keep promoting is necessary, steemit had you have said is not yet popular in our country, ur highlighted suggestions will be good to onboard new steemian which will help tue platform the value of steem token

A comment on my publication will be appreciated

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your sincere commendations, I continue to promote steemit in whatever way opportunity present itself. I appreciate your visit.

Good luck
You are welcome

People are much more active on social media because if we can spread the word about this steam platform on social media, it will be more popular. You also said that if the steemit's logo can be used inside a T-shirt or cup, it will reach people very well. Nice to read your post, thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Thanks you so much for reading through my post and leaving a nice comment. We will try to spread the Goodnews about steemit in Nigeria until it becomes popular. I hope you're doing same in your country!

 2 years ago 

I'm impressed with your promotional activities!
The effective ways in which steemit can be promoted in your country listed above are great and if the plans are executed, it would be a big hint for steemit and it will attract more users to the platform.

I like your thoughts, success to you!

 2 years ago 

Aww 🥰 thank you so much dear, I really appreciate your nice commendations and good wishes

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🤗

Unlike other Social Media like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram where Nigerians are rampant, the popularity of Steemit as a social media platform is insignificant.

You are right that steemit is not so much famous as compared to the other social media. I think that's because most people don't know about blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies. What do you say? Because even in Pakistan people don't know it much yet.

Carrying Out Of Charitable Project: I believe that touching the lives of Poor masses with Steem will pass a positive message to the public that Steemit is real and will be moved to be part of this great platform, and we can be posting this projects on other social media platforms to create more awareness.

When we do charity to poor people, we come into the public eye, and similarly, if the same charity is done with the help of steemit, it will be very good for the development of steemit and people will start to know about Steemit. They Will appreciate steemit for its contribution. In this way many people join steemit. I like your this idea.

You have done a great job of making steemit famous which can be clearly seen in this post. Finally, my friend please visit my post about steem4Nigeria contest. I will be grateful to you. Hope for your precious visit.

Greetings 🇵🇰

 2 years ago 

What an amazing comment!

I think that's because most people don't know about blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies. What do you say?

I held this same opinion with you, but with massive promotion I hope people will come to embrace Steemit just the same way we did. Once again thanks for your nice commendations, I really appreciate

You are welcome friend.

Social Media Sponsored Ads And Posts

Sponsored add🤔. This is actually a good idea you know . A lot of users will be made aware of the platform through this sponsored ads. We will be able to get a lot of people who will show huge interest.

like hiring a lorry 🚛 branded it with Steem/Steemit, we will need flyers, and others steem branded accessories like t-shirts, caps etc

A road show is actually next level and I believe steemit promotions is actually ready to go next level . With the decorations of a lorry it will be very nice and it will get the attention of users. Wheee ever the lorry passes people will hear the music and the only thing they will see is a steem branded lorry. And they will be left wondering what steemit is all about .

Carrying Out Of Charitable Project

Yes , this could actually help. I think in this case we can target orphanage homes . We can donate and tell the workers there about the good news. We can also strive to put word about the donations on news papers and in the news as donation that was done by steemit.inc


Your promotional works speak for themselves and I must say you have done an awesome job at promoting steem.

 2 years ago 

Ahhh what a beautiful comment from you! Thanks 🙏

Wheee ever the lorry passes people will hear the music and the only thing they will see is a steem branded lorry. And they will be left wondering what steemit is all about.

You know you really grasps the message I was trying to relate here. I'm glad you liked my ideas and thanks for your kind commendations I do appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Even when compared to the population of Niger, it seems that Steemit is not very popular; daily we can see many users from that country standing out on the platform.

You are totally committed to Steemit, and this can be corroborated by the different advertising activities in which you have participated.

Promoting Steemit on social networks, radio shows, TV shows, charity works, are good strategies to make Steemit more popular in Nigeria.

 2 years ago 

You're absolutely right my friend! Thank you so much for your kind remarks, I really appreciate!

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow I can see the great works you have been doing in your community to promotes .it so amazing keep up 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the nice commendations I hope to do more

 2 years ago 

You are wlc

 2 years ago 

Have you development Steemit in your community? YES!
You are a powerhouse when it comes to the marketing of Steemit. Keep up the good work!
I have no doubt that we are only seeing the beginning of Steemit in Nigeria.
Good luck for the contest!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for wonderful commendations my dear friend, It's always our dream to see Steemit blooming in Nigeria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89