What I will do with 1 Million Dollars As a steemian

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

image.png

I just saw this contest posted by @simonnwigwe and decided to give it a shot. Of course first of all we have to understand that $1,000,000.00 is not the same everywhere, I am from Honduras and I am pretty sure a million here has more purchasing value than a million in the USA or Europe. The easiest thing would be, at least here to place that money in a bank and just live off of the interest, at current rates I believe I can get $70,000.00 a year for 1 million, more than enough to lead a very good life. I have a house so that doesn't worry me and I never learned to drive a car so I automatically erase two things many people will consider very relevant.

But as the idea of the contest, I think, is to see how I would work these million bucks in order to increase my wealth I would have to take a different path. SO, I mentioned I have a house, but it could do with some work, I guess ten k would have it up to great shape. I know what I will say now can hurt the feelings of some of my religious friends, but one of the best ways to make money here is to lend it out and charge interest on it. NOw suppose I lend out $200,000.00 at 1% monthly, I would be getting $2,000.00 a month, enough to live on here, in fact more than enough. SO let's say I take $700,000.00 and start investing in crypto.

I could put $250,000.00 into Steemit, the same amount into Hive and have two hundred k to gamble on other cryptos via trading. Now $250,000.00 worth of Steem should give me a nice amount just in curation rewards, say I buy 1 million Steem with that quarter of a million, that would give me about $50.00 a day in curation rewards, as I would receive the same from Hive that is $100.00 daily. I think I could expect an additional $100.00 from trading, so my monthly income would be about $8,000.00. better than a bank. And that is not even taking into account that my crypto holdings could explode and my $700K could go up to several millions.

That, gentlemen would be my plan. But wait how would I use my voting power? Would I delegate to a voting pool? to a voting bot? Create a bot that could spread the rewards all around? No, my vote at this moment would be worth about $11.00, I, being a rich person with lots of time on my hands (I am a poor person and I actually do have a lot of time on my hands) would take the time to read enough articles until I reach ten I like and give each one a 100% vote. I think to motivate people to join and/or remain active on Steemit, there is nothing like seeing a good vote. So I would get my curation reward, and I think I would be doing my part in helping Steemit.

@halo, @yayogerardo, @slon21veka

Sort:  

Great post!
I won’t be able to write a post today, I’ll do a review post of the topic of the week soon ...
But tomorrow, if I'm alive, I'll try to write a post about a million dollars!

My friend, I hope it did not make you feel uncomfortable that I chose to tag you. I don't really like doing this because I know some people might feel it infringes their privacy. Personally I am OK with anyone tagging me, sometimes I even participate. But I do think the more active a contest is the better it is for Steemit.

It's all good, friend! But I most likely will not have time to take part in this competition ... But most likely I will write my thoughts in a separate post

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64