The Diary Game (26/09/2024) - Stepping Out for Sustenance

in Steem4Nigeria5 hours ago
Introduction

It's a working day, and Wifey is on duty, which implies it's going to be a long day, from getting ready early for work, taking care of the kids and stepping out for sustenance. I've got a beautiful diary game to share with you.

The Diary

Over the past few months, it turned out that I have always been the first to wake up in the house because the nights have always been occupied for wifey, breastfeeding the kids at midnight certainly affects her sleeping and waking habits especially when the kids are been selective on milk type.

Today is one of the days she's on duty. As such, the whole house has to wake early regardless of how busy the midnight is. My alarm sounded at 4:45 am and I quickly set to work in the kitchen. Made hot water for the babies to bathe and their water flask (for food mixture during the day).

When the water was ready, I proceeded to wake them up and while wifey was bathing the twins, I set the food on fire and made water for our bathe as well. The kids were ready after a while, we fed them and also got ready for the day.

Over the past few months since wifey resumed work since the kids were barely 3 months at that time, she has had to go with them to work with her mom's assistance to look after the kids in a call room at the health centre while she can easily visit to breastfeed them when she's less busy.

She can't do the job of transporting herself and her kids to work alone because the workplace is outside town and it's about 27km away from our residence. As such, we are always going together on her duty days to relieve her of stress.

It's 7:30 am, the usual take-off time from home, and we are in for a ride, hopefully to beat the 8 am resumption time. I had taken the kids' pictures before leaving the house.

1000246301.jpgChloe1000246299.jpgOlivia

We got to Wifey's workplace around 8 am, slightly 5 minutes late from the normal resumption time. I waited for some minutes to assist in setting the kids on the bed while they were still sleeping.

I found my way to the ICT centre at the institution (Redeemers' University) to start my day as usual. The centre gives a conducive workstation which keeps me glued to work until wifey is done for the day.

1000246561.jpg
A self captured picture

I started working almost immediately because I have a client who runs a fabrication company and I've been working on his new website. I have projected getting the homepage done before the end of the day.

I took a break to have my breakfast around 11 am and resumed back to work. The work moves quite fine and I was almost hitting the target when the screen shown below was captured.

1000247050.jpg
Work progress

Wifey call came in at 4 pm informing me of their readiness to leave. I packed my gadgets and drove down to the health centre to pick them up.

After reaching the house, we rested for a while before wifey made dinner. We had beef pepper soup (with plantain) and fruit juice for the night before getting the kids ready for bed and signing out for the day.

1000247201.jpg
Dinner

Conclusion

It's a successful day even though it's not been that easy for the family considering the high cost of food, petrol that we burn almost every day and other bills. But then, we are living and exploring the possibilities of generating more income that will sustain the family in the long term.

I hope you had a great time reading through the diary article today. We will see you some of the other time.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
Good post here should be . . .

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90