You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: StayFit Club: Highlights of My fitness activities for the Week Ending 9th June, 2024. Aerobics training. 🆕A little comment chat by the Steemian members

in Steem4Nigeria27 days ago

Last week was a special week for me because during the Wednesday football game, I scored a hattrick. I was supposed to go home with the ball as mine. @ngoenyi pls take note.

IMG_20240605_085159_788.jpgphoto credit @alli001

I missed Saturday training session because of unforseen circumstances with my car. I went to watch the World Cup 2026 qualification match between Nigeria and South Africa on Friday 7th June 2024 at Godswill Akpabio International stadium Uyo. The kick off time was 8pm.

IMG_20240607_184907_871.jpgmy ticket

It was on my way to watch this match that my car developed overheating problem. I guess it's because I spent so much time on the queue because of the traffic situation. I had to pack at a friend's house close to the stadium. It means I had to come back early morning which is on Saturday to make sure my car is repaired. The scenario made my miss Saturday training.

IMG_20240607_181203_333.jpgI had to open my Bonnet to allow it cool and then refill the radiator

I wouldn't say I miss Friday training because there was an official information that the club won't train as a result of the heavy downpour of rain.

The hardest program for me was the jump squat we did on Monday. It was the kind of jump squat where you open your legs while squatting but close it while coming up to allow you touch your knee. To lay more emphasis on how difficult it was, the target was 300 but we could only do a total of 200 despite doing it as low as 25 per set. Even our club president Mr Jerry had muscle pull as a result.

The kind of person I am makes it easy for my to complete my program without supervision. I already know what I want to achieve. That alone is a bigger motivation for me to always complete my programs.

I noticed that I am coming back in really top form just like I used to be when I was an active football player. This week's training helped me to run constantly in the field without getting tired. I noticed that I am More faster, stronger in terms of 50-50 challenges, and my kick of the ball have also improved significantly.

I am already looking forward to this week training to put in my Best again. I can't wait to play ball on Wednesday so I can score another hattrick of goals.

Sort:  
 27 days ago 

Do you think you would've won if you were in my team, I mean a team of president, Grandpa and chemical? I bet you won't have won.

You're really doing well, I mean taking your program personally and putting more energy to complete them tho it ain't easy. The jump squat was really complicated I must confess, even coach felt it too...😁😂

Hahahaha hahahaha. I would have won regardless. You guys should just pay my transfer fees so I can move into your team and help

 27 days ago 

I doubt.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35