Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My country; My Home."steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

Hello greetings to all steemians friends wherever they are, how are you today? Hopefully everyone is still in good health and can carry out all activities well. On this occasion I am back to participate in a contest held by the Steem4Nigeria Community in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 12 Week 6 with the contest theme: "My country; My Home"

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNuNLxJTfcUFw3JyCUyEEzwJwfvjspXb2umxRVEVkHoMyB4qCwv3sncb1p2dBaVCamd4QCAVyZx.png
Source

Indonesia, which is the homeland where I was born and where I grew up, is a big country. Our beloved country Indonesia has a very long history. Starting from prehistoric times because many ancient human fossils were found in Indonesia, it continues with Indonesian history since the time of the Nusantara kingdom. Then the history of Indonesia continues through the Dutch and Japanese colonial periods until the State of Indonesia became independent in 1945. The history of Indonesia continues in the post-independence period which consists of the old order, new order and reform periods until now.

The Republic of Indonesia is an archipelagic country with various tribes and cultures that are different but still united. Indonesia is a country with the largest democratic system in the world. The Indonesian state highly upholds human values ​​and tolerance despite differences in beliefs. The Unitary State of the Republic of Indonesia achieved independence from the colonialists on August 17 1945. Indonesia was colonized by the Dutch and Japanese for many years.

Colonization which cost the lives of millions of Indonesian people. However, thanks to the struggle and sacrifice of the nation's warriors and heroes who knew no fear, Indonesia was finally free from colonialism and achieved independence on August 17 1945. Indonesian independence was proclaimed by Soekarno who became the first President at his home, Jalan Pegangsaan Timur No. 56 Jakarta, at 10.00 West Indonesia Time. However, the struggle after achieving independence still continues for the progress of the nation to this day.

borders-2099206_1280.webp
Source

As a very large archipelagic country, of course Indonesia has many unique things. Each region has unique cultural diversity and resting customs, even within that region there are various tribes with different cultures and customs. There are at least three unique things about Indonesia that I will describe, including:

Natural beauty
Indonesia is well known for its extraordinary natural beauty throughout the world. Indonesia is an archipelagic country that has many very beautiful and amazing natural views. Many places in various regions of Indonesia have become tourist destinations for both local and foreign tourists. And many more natural views that are still very natural and well preserved.

Culture and Customs
Another unique thing that makes Indonesia a destination for foreign tourists is the very diverse culture and customs. The various cultures in the area really attract the attention of local and foreign tourists to see firsthand. So that tourists come to Indonesia and enjoy unique cultural offerings. The very well-preserved and unique customs also attract the attention of outsiders to witness them.

Indonesian Culinary
Indonesia is also a country with diverse culinary delights with unique flavors. Many types of Indonesian cuisine are very famous throughout the world. Indonesian cuisine is very rich in diversity, almost every region has its own type of traditional food spread from Aceh Province to Papua.

Until now I feel quite comfortable and safe living here. The house is a place where I can take shelter and protect myself from all kinds of dangers that could befall me and my beloved family. The house is the place where I gather with my wife and children, so it becomes my house, my palace. Likewise for my country, so there is no reason whatsoever to leave this place. I will not leave my beloved country whatever conditions occur. I will continue to serve my beloved country as a form of nationalism in advancing the nation.

children-1822704_1280.jpg
Source

As part of the people who live in the Aceh Province, of course I have aspirations to improve the area I live in. In this area I was born and raised until I have a very adequate life. So I have a responsibility to advance the region which has provided so many good things for me. There are many things that need to be improved, especially in Aceh, especially in the fields of education and development. Compared to other regions in Indonesia, Aceh Province is very far behind. Even though the Aceh region is an area that is very rich in natural resources, in reality many people here still live on the poverty line.

That's my participation in this extraordinary contest. I also invite @patjewell, @kouba01, @dirapa, @stef1, @wilmer1988, @albenis, @goodybest, @suboohi, @crisvera, @chant to take part in this contest.

Regards
@fadlymatch

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

Terima kasih

 11 months ago 

Negara Indonesia sangat indah dan masyarakat nya hidup rukun dan damai, rumah yang nyaman :)

 10 months ago 

Benar sekali... terima kasih

 11 months ago 

Te felicito estimado amigo, hablas con mucho orgullo de tu pais y te sientes bien y comodo donde resides, pienso que es una de las cosas mas importantes de la vida, amar nuestro territorio y sentirnos comodos en el mismo. Saludos y bendiciones éxitos.

 10 months ago 

Terima kasih

Loading...

Hello there! 👋🏼

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

 10 months ago 

Terima kasih

 10 months ago 

Indonesia es un gran país, con una interesante historia, hermosos paisajes naturales que son ideales para el turismo y una gran riqueza cultural, pero además de ello con ciudadanos que son muy unidos y siente amor por su nación.

Espero cumplas tu sueño de ver a tu región prosperar y salir adelante.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 10 months ago 

Terima kasih

You've left one thing out... the friendliness of the people. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I have not seen one person here on Steemit from Indonesia who is not friendly.
Well done! I enjoyed reading about the history and the food of your country.
Good luck with the contest.

As for the invitation, I've dropped mine.
https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@patjewell/steemit-engagement-challenge-sec-or-s12w6-my-country-my-home

 10 months ago 

Terima kasih...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45