The Keys to Growth

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

key-951783_640.jpgSource

Introduction

Speaking about growth generally, it is a stage of steady progress and development. Growth takes place when there is a positive change in humans or something else. Every growth in life is a step further or one step ahead. If a person or something remains the same without any positive change or a positive step ahead, that state is said to be stagnant.

We all want to grow in every facet of life or, is there anyone who hates or is allergic to positive steps or development? I guess your answer would be a big 'NO' just like I'd love to say. You see, to make a change or develop in this life, something has to be done. Remember, nothing good comes easily and nothing is free even in 'Freetown.'

pexels-rdne-7948054_1.jpgSource

What does it mean to grow and how can you rate your level of growth on the Steemit platform.

Like I've mentioned above, growth is making progress or a state of experiencing development. Growth takes different forms and means. So, that's to say that if I make a thousand Steem Power in one week on steemit platform, I have grown from maybe 200 Steem Power to 1k SP.

I've I made growth on Steemit? Yes, of course. I have made serious progress on steemit platform through consistency and dedication, though I'm not where I ought to be, I definitely know I'll get there because I'm determined to be there.

Screenshot_20240518-230426_1.png
Screenshot of one of the posts I had very low support

What are some challenges you've faced or still facing in your bit to grow on the platform.

I would say my problem is a general problem. I've heard my big bosses here complaining about the same when they started just like me. That challenge is low support.

I've never been up voted by SC 1 or 2. I feel I haven't been doing well, which I need to do better. The challenge now is, how to get to the level where I can be seen, and what to do in order to be noticed by these figures.

Screenshot_20240518-222924_1.png
Screenshot from my steemit wallet

How does consistency and staying committed contribute to your growth and progress on Steemit?

Consistency in writing and engaging in the posts of my fellow steemians has helped me grow from nothing to having more than 600 SP after being here for 6 months. I know people have made more than this, but I'm thankful that I'm where I am today, because I know mine is a bit better than others.

I've also made friends on this platform because the more I engage and interact with others, I've come to be familiar with them. This has helped me gain a little support from them even when we haven't seen or met each other before.

pexels-ketut-subiyanto-4126712.jpgSource

Share with us some of the key habits or practices you have developed to support your growth and success on the platform?

One thing I've done is to try to be consistent. Not just being consistent, but making quality posts and engaging in my fellow' steemians' posts. For now, I am trying to publish at least one post a day or two. That's because I don't know which may bring me the favour of SC 1 or 2. Not just that, I'm also trying to make positive comments and vote in other people's posts.

Conclusion

Like I've read and heard all my big bosses mentioned, to be successful. Be consistent, dedicated, hard-working, diligent, publish quality posts and engage in other people's posts.

Just like I've read @xkool24 post on his Double dolphin achievement here on Steem4Nigeria. He wrote, "Steemit is not for the weak or lazy." I totally agree with him, if you are lazy, this is not a place for you and if you're discouraged, it's time to sit up. Consistency is the key!

I'm inviting @impersonal @realitytrend @missyleo

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70