My Neighborhood Watch #36 - Reporting Events Around us (My experience with CNG)

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240223_131747_683.jpg

Picture of me carrying the gas stove

Una well done ooo my country people.
So it's mid term break for me and my children since on Monday after the inter house sports on Saturday. I teach in the same school where they school too.

So, because of the mid term break, I've been at home unlike the usual me coming back in the evening Mondays to Fridays. So today, being 23rd February 2024, yours truly was at home trying to get my visitor something when my son came to call me that someone was looking for me.

In my usual manner, I was like who could that be? So I stepped out and saw two good looking gentlemen, well dressed. We greeted and I asked who they were, so one of them in a very nice English o, that they are doing door-to-door CNG awareness.

IMG_20240223_131822_127.jpg

Picture of the gas stove

And I was like which one is CNG again. He said it is compressed natural gas. That it's newly introduced in Nigeria due to the hike in the price of liquedfy natural gas (LNG) that's commonly used here in Nigeria.

According to Wikipedia, CNG can be used in place of petrol, diesel fuel and liquedfy petroleum gas (LpG).

According to them, the CNG gas lasts longer than LNG. The CNG he showed me was in a little container unlike the bigger gas cylinder which he said it can last for 90 days if used for five hours daily just like the gas in our refrigerator that doesn't get exhausted easily. The package came with a gas stove and the container of the gas which he said the total package was for 72,000 (seventy two thousand naira) but would be sold at a reduced (promo price) for 55,000 (fifty five thousand naira). I can't really tell the amount of steems that would be, till 1st March, 2024. They also stated that the gas can be bought at 4,000 (four thousand naira) at the fueling station.

IMG_20240223_124025_164.jpg

Picture of the whole package with the CNG container

According to him, the Federal Government of Nigeria is introducing this soon until the LNG is restored. So, they went from house-to-house to make the awareness, introducing the product in my estate today.

It was interesting to learn about that today, it's a new technological innovation which I really love. I got their contact to speak to them and also order for mine later because they told me one can pay by two installments. 30,000 and 25,000 after three months.

Have you heard of this new innovation in your neighborhood? He said it's being used in big cities like Lagos, Abuja and Port Harcourt already.

@xkool24 sir, have you heard and maybe bought yours?

@xkool24 sir, have you heard and maybe bought yours?

@chilaw and @realitytrend tell us about the happenings in your neighborhood.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Wow I haven't heard of this gas, I would love to try it out.

 6 months ago 

Even me too, until I was told. It's really a nice innovation to help with the increasing price of liquid gas in Nigeria.

Thank you, for visiting, it's well appreciated.

 6 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
I got very important information from reading your post. I have not seen a product like CLG here but now I will go to the market and search about it. This is a very good product which can provide relief from the rising prices of gas.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

 6 months ago 

Thank you, it's CNG rather, CLG is a typing error please. I appreciate your time reading and your encouraging comment, this really means a lot to me.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59596.75
ETH 2659.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45