Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 60: Life Lessons

in Steem4Nigerialast month

sword-4335918_1280.jpg

Source

Can you share a situation where a mistake taught you an important lesson?

Compliments of the weekend, my fellow house steemians. Have a wonderful day ahead. Let me appreciate the organizer of this contest.

Yes, in life, every human makes mistakes, and my case is no different. Some mistakes are too costly and regrettable.

I had a situation where a mistake taught me a lesson. When I graduated from the higher institution of learning and the mandatory one-year youth service, I declined to accept a free paid job offer.

I declined because I felt the job would not fetch any reasonable remuneration, and I wanted to obtain a second degree, thinking that I would get a better, higher-paid one.

All efforts to get paid jobs after the second degree proved fruitless. I went into skills, and nothing tangible came in.

ai-generated-8993803_1280.webp

Source

And am aging and could not easily be absorbed in any reputable organization, but later, there was an option; I took a job as civilian security in a small firm whose remuneration was not up to the level of what I rejected earlier.

I tried all I could to catch up with the reality of life with the small resources, but all efforts proved unrealistic, and the situation got worse by the day.

How do you handle setbacks or failures, and what have you learned from them?

Handling failures, I do pick courage and patience to have a rethink and forge ahead. I try to go into healthy competition envying those progressing in life.

I emulate this by giving every positive struggle a trial.

Some lessons learned from my mistakes are, to be faithful in any little given opportunity and build from it.

Also, learned to exploit any little opportunity to the best of my ability to make a living

Also, learn to be faithful in any little opportunity. And to accept that, a journey of a thousand miles begins with a step. Most great and wealthy personalities in the world today started somewhere from a step.

Have you experienced a moment that made you appreciate the value of kindness or empathy?

Yes, I have ever experienced a moment of appreciation for the value of kindness when I traveled out of a distant town, I became stranded for a few days, and an assistant was rendered

What role does perseverance play in achieving your goals, and can you share an example?

The role perseverance play in achieving my goals is when I took a job with a little token to make a living. Having worked faithfully and joyfully in the little, my master elevated me to a higher cadre.

Through that, I discovered more opportunities that better my life today by establishing myself and becoming an employer of labor.

I established a formidable security outfit in which most organizations engaged our services as one of the best in the community.

-What lesson(s) have you gained in life that you would love to share with us?

help-8462262_1280.webp

Source

One of the life lessons that I would love to share is the ability to be faithful and trustful in any given opportunity.

And also, to trust the will of God, be perseverant in life, And accept that to achieve greatness, one must begin with a little thing and work hard toward reaching greatness.

In a nutshell, every human makes mistakes, and my case is no different I declined a lower job after graduation when I later accepted one paid less than that.

I learn to be faithful in any little opportunity to achieve greatness. A journey of a thousand miles begins with a step.

This has marked my story for the day, and I would love to invite @ashley-p @mukka and @jasminemary

Sort:  
 last month 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date28/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Indeed you've learnt some life lessons which would always remain with you. It's an experience that can help you guide younger generations. Thanks for sharing, I wish you the very best.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68911.49
ETH 2524.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53