Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 14: What book has influenced you for the major change in your life

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230812-144540.jpg
Pixabay
Good day my fellow Steemians. I hope you'll are doing well. I'm glad to write about this interesting topic "what book has influenced you for the major change in your life" on Steem4Nigeria accelerator contest week 14.

♦ Introduction

"What you know gives you an edge - Knowledge"
The quote above is one of my favorite quotes. It takes what you know to achieve what you want to do. Reading has been my hobby for long. My life has been influenced by many books. Amongst the numerous books, I personally cherish the impact of these two ; The Holy Bible which should have greatly influenced every Christian around the world.
My writing today will emphasize the second book which is The Power of Positive Thinking by By Norman Vincent Peale

♦Which book had made a major impact in your life?

THE POWER OF POSITIVE THINKING BY NORMAN VINCENT PEALE

pixabay
This book was published in the year 1952 with over 15 million+ copies sold around the world. The author of this book Norman Vincent Peale was an American Clergyman. He was born on 31 May 1898 and dies on the eve of Christmas 24 December 1993. The content of this book is amazing. It helps the reader to achieve the aim of living a satisfying, happy and worthwhile life. In this book you will understand the meaning of success. Having faith in your abilities. Low self esteem is absolutely toxic to humans psychologically. For you to succeed, your mind needs to be positively charged. Worry keeps the mind separated from positivity. Breaking the habit of worry, taking full control of your life by your thoughts. If you cannot picture your future, then your vision is at stake. Another interesting fact of this book is the illustration and examples are from lives of successful people in the world and their strategies of the mind. As a Clergyman he never forgot to add references to the Holy Bible. As Mr Norman was not a scientist, he received many condemnations from mental expert disregarding his idea. Today we can't deny the impact of his ideas as he was also a proof..

Your world is nothing than the thoughts you have about your experience

♦How did you come across this book?

I came across this book in the year 2018, two weeks after my Basic Entrance Certificate Examination (BECE) which will enable me to be promoted to Senior Secondary School. At that time I was eager to find ways to make my life worth living for. On a faithful Sunday evening after dinner, I decided to keep myself company with my father. We were having a father-son conversation. And so luckily that day due to the flow of the discussion my Dad gifted me this awesome book. It has been one of the best gifts I've ever received.

♦Five positive things you learned from this book and how it affected your life?

Reading with understanding is helpfu. Some people read without proper clarity. The positive lessons I learnt from this book include.

  1. Hold on to yourself and picture your goals to see how little your challenges are. Confidence is crucial, if you feel inferior you'll act inferior. I've gotten to know that self confidence alone can't solve the problem. It is very far from competence. It's actually up to you to actively change your thoughts.
  2. Visualize your life worry - free to become free from the concerns of the future. A worry mind is never at rest. Be happy! Who decides for you to be happy or not? The answer is you
  3. Your perspective decides your entire Life. Your world, your reality is only purposeful by what you think about everything you go through in life. So thinking positively energies your mindset for greater achievements.
  4. Look out for something to do. Keeping myself busy all times to refrain negative thoughts. A busy mind is less kept in destructive emotions. Whenever you think negativity find something to do immediately, distract yourself and focus on the right path.
  5. Solution oriented leadership. A good leader is solution oriented. They're fully prepared for problems. They have dreams, goals but work realistically. You cannot become a leader or lead if you do not have a positive belief that you can face challenges and solve problems.
    Practically doing almost everything I learned from this book has helped me both in my academics, social life and in all my endeavors gradually to live a life well satisfying.

impossible-6562613_1280.jpgpixabay

♦Would you love to share such experience with your children?

It is a life changing experience so I will definitely share this experience with my kids.

♦Conclusion

This book will show you that the pathway to triumph in life lie in the mind. Teaching you to control of your life by taking charge of your thoughts. I highly recommend The Power of Positive Thinking. It has influenced me. If you haven't read it, do so and you'll be happy for that decision.

I invite @steem4nigeria, @bossj23, @deetalka6, @ynglu22 and @bettymikki

Cc,
@emmy01

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @karianaporras

 last year 

Wow!! I'm pressed with this contents of yours. I just wish there's a way I can gather the ideas from your memory. Anyway I'd find way to get the book itself, so inspiring and social oriented. @emmy01, this parts is captivating: A busy mind is less kept in destructive emotions. Whenever you think negativity find something to do immediately, distract yourself and focus on the right path. My mentor in several sequences I've nurtured me with this kind of feelings, and it help. Thanks for sharing... Congrats

 last year 

Thank you @deetalka6 for your reply. Highly recommend that book to everyone. Read it and be blessed

 last year 

Mod Observation/Suggestion

Thank you, @emmy01 for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

Thanks for participating dear friend. I wish you the very best. Also do well to support other users by upvoting their post. At least 10 post per day using using 50% of your voting power.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#ClubNewcomer
Bot free
Voting CSI0
AI Content Generated free
Word count837
Burnsteem25
verification date12/08/23

 last year 

Self confidence is a greatest thing to achive success in life and off course a person perspective matters a lot best of luck for the Contest and a very good gift this book is for u from your dad. Best wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47