Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

20230929_212502_0000.png

House appliances is very essential if we doesn't need them I don't think we can purchase them, like now we have a lot of appliances at home but we have our favourite and the once we used frequently too. We have the ones that reliefs us of much house chores and I want to choose my favourite ones then write about them.

I will be writing on the ones I can't do anything without it and I appreciate them so much if it's faulty I do fix immediately without wasting time.



Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

I have several appliances but I will like to mention just 4 which are my favourite.

  • Electric iron
  • Blender
  • Electric oven
  • Table top gas


What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

All of them has different functions and they are all unique in its own way.

IMG_20230929_104606.jpg

Electric iron; it is used for ironing clothes, without it I will not look beautiful and smart 😎 without iron rumpled clothes will be everywhere. I like is because it gives me the look I need when I use it properly 😉
Honesty I can't wear rample clothes so I can't do without a pressing iron at home.

Blender; I used it to blend anything that needs to be blended like corn, millet, pepper, tomatoes any baby formulation that I need to make, I use the blender to grind it. When I had it earlier I didn't do much things with it but now I like it so much as my baby eat varieties of purees and fruit, different food formulation too.

How will I have survived without giving my baby nutritious formulated food, like this night I just blended rice with ripe plantain, groundnut and crayfish I added her milk and give her she likes it so much.

IMG_20230929_111248.jpg

IMG_20230929_104705.jpg

This blender always gives me a smooth food


IMG_20230929_095546.jpg

Electric oven; I like baking and as such I used my oven for baking, I also dry fish and meat with it as well, I like it because it doesn't disappoint it helps me prepare snack at home with ease. I dry fish easily as well so I don't have a spoilt fish or meat when I have oven at home, having this oven at home relief us from stress. I also use it for grilling, so I grilled chicken and fish with it.

I dry my baby's food with it mostly, and I enjoyed this oven so much


IMG_20230929_095456.jpg

Table top gas; everyone do eat and we cook with our cooking gas I like it because it saves time when I want to cook especially when I'm doing multiple cooking. Life without cooker is like life without eating so you see it is not possible, I use it to cook and eat and live 😃



How often do you use this appliance(s)

Polish_20230929_210825484.jpg

Appliancesfrequency usage
Electric ironmy everyday crush, while going to work field service, meeting and outing I iron my clothes to look neat and smart.
Blendermy everyday crush too, I use it everyday to blend baby's food then I use it for other purposes too.
Electric ovenmostly used 3 to 5 days in a week I do dry fish and baby food before grinding
Table top gas cookerI use it everyday day, it is the most used item in my house in a day, I cook or wam things regularly at hom.


Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

I don't think there is any of them I can stay a day without using exception of oven, I used them frequently everyday. And I've used them for some time now, hubby bought good brands so the only thing I've use for just 2 years now is the gas cooker the oven, freezer and iron are 8 years old.



Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem.

Emm... I don't really recall how much it costs as at then but I will use jumia price to tell the current price now so that those who have it in mind to buy can check it out.

Itemprice in NGNsteem price
Electric iron(Philip)25,000150
Solitaire Blender55,800335
Electric oven33,000198
Orizun table top cooker30,000180

Thank you so much for reading I hope you will take care of your favourite item and do well to maintain it for a longer time and be ready to replace it so you keep working with them effectively subsequent time.

I will like to invite @goodybest @ekaboiz and @nseabasi to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Excellent participation dear @eliany. I like the way you described all your favorite household appliances with their functions and rate at which they were purchased. Your blender is beautiful, I'm not surprised that it's the most expensive item on your list.

Thank you for sharing these information
Success in the contest!

Beautiful one there @elieany... An electric oven? I really love it ooohh. Mine has a section for using electricity. It is more economical to use. In fact you've good nice aplliances there.

Thanks for sharing

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much, wow so your oven is both electric and gas that's great , yes it's economical and easy to use I see as electricity is no t available you can easily use gas.

Thank you for stopping by I appreciate your comments

You're welcome my friend. I had to choose that oven because of its advantages and so I don't stress when I want to use it

CONGRATULATION...

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Team 5: Curation Guidelines & Basics for September
Curated by - @chant

 9 months ago 

Thank you @chant

 9 months ago (edited)

Hai teman..
Saya terkejut melihat harga peralatan rumah tangga anda yang lumayan murah anda sungguh beruntung.
Saya sangat setuju bahwa ke 4 peralatan elektronik tersebut sangat membantu memudahkan pekerjaan rumah tangga terutama pekerjaan kaum ibu/wanita.

Smoga sukses di kontes ini
Salam dan banyak berkah

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much I appreciate your comments, the prices depends on the brand I guess because there are other brands that are expensive.

Thank you 💕

Thank you @eliany I will love to take part on this tomorrow

 9 months ago 

I will be glad

Beautiful write up, kitchen appliances makes cooking easier.

You have got a very beautiful and nice appliance at you house. I am also happy that you make very good use of all these appliance and to the extent of sharing it with us.

Greetings and best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56