Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W2 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | No place like home: see the reasons I prefer my country Nigeria to any other country

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

images (26).jpeg
Source

Greetings to you my fellow steemians I'm so much happy to take part in this contest this week. Everyone has his or her own home country country and they love it so much.

BRIEF INTRODUCTION ABOUT MY COUNTRY NIGERIA

Nigeria is a lovely country, generally known as the "Giant of Africa " it is highly populated surrounded by many natural landmarks and wildlife rich in colourful culture, site seeing waterfalls, delicious ranges of foods. Above all we are hardworking, entrepreneur spirit everywhere. Nigeria is a multinational state inhabited by over 250 ethnic groups of which the three largest tribes are

  • Hausa
  • Igbo
  • Yoruba
    This ethnic groups speaks over 500 different languages across the country.

Nigerians are amazing!

Nigerians are beautiful!!

Nigerians are heartbeat of Africa!!!

  • Great things that interest me about my country?

Well, home is home, no place like home things that interest me most are as follows;

  • Our different range of food; for everything we worked for in the world today is to have food to eat and imagine having the money to buy food then you are only entitled to ear just one type of meal you won't have different varieties of food. In Nigeria we have varieties of foods from different ethics groups, of which it can never be consumed over a period of year, we are rich in foods, this particularly interests me.

IMG-20220611-WA0008.jpg
Porridge beans and corn

IMG_20220606_075317.jpg
Catfish Pepper soup and white rice


IMG_20220531_145653.jpg
Abacha

IMG_20220513_205702.jpg
Okra soup with fresh fish


IMG_20220530_155720.jpg
Fruits

IMG-20220514-WA0042.jpg
Okra soup


IMG_20220427_200053.jpg
Isewu

IMG_20220427_184905.jpg
African fried rice with chicken


  • Natural resources; for the fact that majority of food that we eat are processed and produced here. Like garri, palm oil, corn, fruits and vegetables etc. For the fact that I can cultivate my land and get food naturally, I like it so much.

IMG_20220430_160634.jpg

  • Talented and happy people; In my country Nigeria, we have a lot of talented artists, musicians and comedians. These ones displays funny articles which brings some relief to us out from our stressful day.

IMG_20220605_104538.jpg

  • Entrepreneurial spirit; personally I hate laziness, being busy at all times working with my hands. Nigeria is full of entrepreneur lifestyle we are hardworking, we are industrious and this interests me to my country.

IMG_20211231_182804.jpg

  • Weather climate; I so much appreciate the weather conditions of my country. It is usually hot and humid depending on the seasons. So all types of climate conditions ranging from rainfall, humidity, sunshine etc interests me to my country.

Among the things mentioned above I prefer the following things over other countries?

  • Weather climate

  • Different ranges of food

  • Natural resources

No Place like home: If I ventually leave my country in search of greener pastures, I will be willing to come back because of my response in (3).

Affirmatively YES I love Nigeria for all this things, there is no place like home no matter what, there is no amount of love and comfort received at home can be replaced with wealth we may have in another country.

I will like to invite @goodybest @ubongudofot @nsisong99 to take part in this contest.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

Beautifully written. Still stressing on how good Nigerian food is. Fried rice, jellof rice, Amala, Ewa Agoyin and so on. So many mouthwatering and nutritious dishes. I really enjoyed your entry

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the invitation, Sure , there is no place like home. For one thing, one of the sweetest thing i enjoy about home is the food..., obviously.

And varrious great things that can be found here.

In general Nigeria is beautiful, but they need to create Jobs for youths, thats just the only issue.

Great entry, i wish you success !!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much I really appreciate

Loading...

This home isn't like any other. Your reasons are good enough.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much I appreciate your nice commendation

We are a nebor to Nigeria. So I do very well understand most of the things you say on the post. Without mixing words, I will totally agree with you on the issue of Nigeria being the Giant of Africa.

A nation filled with natural resources especially petrol, and many other. I am glad as a nebor to you, we share so many things in common like the food.

Thank you for sharing about your Country. I have read so much about Nigeria today, I believe I can be able to pass a continuous assessment if given today..

Good luck in the contest and if you will, you may also engage with me through My link

Hola amiga que bello te expresas de tu bello país, yo digo que cada uno de nosotros ve lo bello de su tierra amada.

Te felicito.

Saludos

I agree with you, Nigeria is really beautiful, amazing and the heartbeat of Africa.

Your publication is enjoyable to read, truly there is no place like home.

 2 years ago 

Wow nice write up dear .I went for business trip in onitsha Anambra state last week .I most say when it comes to entrepreneur you are guys are really blessed ,.Also
Most Nigerian are very hardworking most especially in business domain that I noticed and creative

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Thank you

I love this sentence!

Entrepreneurial spirit; personally I hate laziness, being busy at all times working with my hands. Nigeria is full of entrepreneur lifestyle we are hardworking, we are industrious and this interests me to my country.

We must rise up and be an example to others. Laziness is poison. And I totally agree with your argument. By the way, thanks for sharing. My insight about your beloved country is getting wider.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Awwn thank you so much please come visit us soon we will host you so well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66