Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

motivasyon.jpg

Motivation is the basic key to success. We need mental strength as well as physical strength to achieve something.
Many people have achieved great things thanks to motivation. Others gave up on their dreams due to loss of motivation. I think the biggest motivation is to survive. Everybody has a breaking point Today I want to tell you about my own experiences.

what do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life ?

The biggest factor that causes people to lose motivation is the fear of failure. The undisciplined mind loves comfort The brain constantly makes excuses for you not to do the job. and undone tasks cause feelings of failure and lack of self-confidence. There is a rule that I like very much: the 5 second rule. If you think of something you need to do, stand up and start doing it. In these 5 seconds, you must take action immediately without thinking.

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it?

I've been discouraged before and I wasn't supported by the people I loved. I struggled with depression and health problems for a long time. My family and friends never supported me in choosing the profession I wanted. But I didn't listen to them and built my own way. I didn't talk to anyone for 2 years, I didn't leave the house, I worked all the time. And I thought I'd finally go crazy. At the end of 2 years, I cut off communication with my close friends in my life.
Sometimes we cannot discover ourselves because of our love for the people around us, our motivation decreases.
don't listen to anyone just do it. you won't always be successful, it won't be easy, but you will be closer to your goal than before.

Is self-motivation a good practice?

self motivation starts with self love
If you don't love yourself and constantly focus on your failures, you will never be motivated.
The prerequisite for self-motivation is to love yourself in every way and focus on your successes. The method I use most when I feel unmotivated is to light a candle, go to a quiet room and spend 15 minutes just thinking about where I started and where I'm going. I write everything in my mind on paper and then I burn that paper.

seşf love.jpg

On Steemit what keeps you motivated ?

• What motivates me most on Steemit is reading the experiences of people all over the world and thinking about a subject. I learn a lot of things from challenges, I get the opportunity to think about issues that I never think about in daily life.
and get away from the chaos of daily life. Writing is one of my favorite activities in this world.
I write my content
in English so that all people can understand it and this improves my English.
thank you for reading.

Note:The pictures belong to me there is no copyright

https://x.com/nunumashaa/status/1702026212455874826?s=20

I invite to you join https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@steem4nigeria/steemit-engagement-challenge-sec-or-s12w2-self-motivation @ugur82 @mandello1 @emelvolun

My achievement 1 verification https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ekonometrist/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-by-ekonometrist-22-07-2023

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68