Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W3 - My Diary Game Entry in Steem4Nigeria: 30-10-2022

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20221030_073455_667.jpg

On my way to Church

Hello everyone,

I am much privileged to share with this great community my entry for the contest ongoing on the platform with title steemit engagement challenge S5/W3.

Today is Sunday 30th October 2022 and as usual I normally wake up around 4:30AM in the morning during week days but for Saturday's and Sunday's it is usually the sun that wakes me up. Today's weather woke me up just around 6:20AM. I believe this will give you an idea of how the weather is going to be which is pretty sunny.

As a Christian, Sundays are usually for church service and I never miss church service. It is rather unfortunate that the Church I attended is still under construction and so therefore before service starts each day we have to put up a canopy to provide us with shade. Another unfortunate thing is that those who use to arrange the place for church service have left because school is on vacation.


IMG_20221010_080939_489.jpg

My breakfast Tom Brown

IMG_20221010_080946_818.jpg

My breakfast Tom Brown



Location of House


This therefore has resulted in the only option I have to be me and my friend have to go there to arrange the place before church starts. we have two options that is to either go and arrange the place and come back to take our bath before going back to church or to dress and go to the place at once and after arrangements we worship before coming home.

Considering the distance between the church premise and the house, it is too long for us to go and come back. Hence we decided to dress up and go and arrange the place after which we will worship and come home once. Do after the sun woke me up around 6:40AM.

I went ahead to carry out my morning routine which involves brushing the teeth, cleaning my room and taking my bath. Because of how tedious the work was going to be I decided to prepare breakfast and take before going to arrange the church premises and to worship. I quickly went into the kitchen and prepare town brown and I was fortunate to have Groundnut which I added to the Tom brown and I really enjoyed it.


IMG-20221030-WA0001.jpg

working on Church organizing

IMG-20221030-WA0008.jpg

working on Church organizing



IMG-20221030-WA0005.jpg

working on Church organizing

IMG-20221030-WA0002.jpg

working on Church organizing


Location of Church


After I was done preparing Tom brown and eating it it was around 7:25AM and I called the friend and fortunately he was also done. We meet at where we usually meet and we started the journey to the church premises. On our way, my friend had not taken breakfast so he wanted us to get some porridge and I told him I have already taken breakfast so he should get his part.

He spent some few minutes geten the porridge because there was no queue there and he came and we continue our journey. We walk for about 20 minutes before getting to the Church location. We had to transport the items that would be used for the canopy from different location to the church premises. I used the wheel barrow and packed some of the things inside and my friend carried the rest and we sent it to the church premises.

We started the arrangements and fortunately we finished on time because some friends who were also coming to worship joined us to do these. Together we worshiped the Lord and we also had some teaching about Laying on of hands. We got to realize that laying of hands during prayers is basically for four reasons which includes blessings, ordination, sacrifice and judgment. And that judgement and sacrifice are not part of Christianity again but for blessing and ordination it can be done by Christians for several reasons.


IMG_20221030_122358_462.jpg

My friend and I on our way home

IMG_20221030_115827_271.jpg

On our way home when we had a lift


We did other activities by praying and dinning with the Lord. We also gave to the glorification of the name of the most high God. Service then ended with announcement several activities that take place when next week. Together as a church we are removed the canopy and packed them to the place you brought it from. it's was really nice seeing members of the Lord's church all working together to pack the items use for worship to their appropriate places.

individual started moving to their various homes and fortunately for my friend and I we had an opportunity to join a friend who was alone on her motorbike. she picked us and brought us to a place where we usually buy our food after church service but it was unfortunate that today the food seller did not prepare food so we had to go home hungry. The unfortunate thing was that she left after she alighted us and so we had to walk to various home again as we usually do during each and every Sunday so my friend and I began to work through our various home.


IMG_20221030_132449_649.jpg

The Groundnut

IMG_20221030_140133_844.jpg

The food.


Because I was hungry I pass by the shop to buy groundnut in other to prepare a local food called Gari Sockings. It comprises of Gari, sugar, peanut, Milk and water. so I prepared this food and started eating also I was eating I open my laptop and started watching some movies. I was watching the movie with the title hustlers and when it was getting to 4 p.m. I left the house to go and watch the football match between my favourite football team Manchester United and West Ham United. I got to the place and people we're already seated watching order highlights waiting for the game to start I joined them by paying 2 Ghana cedis then I took my seat.

IMG_20221030_153558_244.jpg


Location of Sports Center



Highlights of the game


Fortunately there was two TVs that were available and I went to join those that were watching the Arsenal game. After some few minutes it was time the person in charge switch from the Arsenal game to United own. I really enjoyed all aspects of the game and fortunately as a United fan, it ended in a 1:0 win in favour of Manchester United.

I then came back home and on my phone I was teasing some friends on social media most especially the Chelsea fans who unfortunately lost their game yesterday to Brighton. The most funny thing was that these friends use to laugh at me when Brighton scored United some few months ago. I use that opportunity to laugh at hem and I continue watching my movie. I later came on steemit to share my entry with the whole platform.

Conclusion

I must say that today was as one of the busiest days and it was not that bad. Although it involved adding the normal morning routine and a new church organizing work, buying food, and watching football match. Church was awesome today with great teachings about laying on of hands. The day ended very well and most exciting part was United putting smiles on my face and giving me the right to tease those Chelsea fans who laugh at me some few months ago.


I will take this opportunity to invite @juzkid, @analem and @elliamor1.


Thanks to all

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

To be sincere I also watched this match and it gave me so much joy that Man UTD won and are currently 5 the on the table, I even predicted the 1:0 score.

Thank you very much for sharing, please you can check my own entry here

wishing you success

I am glad you enjoyed the game as well. To me I think United is gradually picking up on their performance and what do you think?

I hope we continue to improve on these performance to increase our chances of been among the top 4. Great game it was because West Ham also gave their best as well just that they were a bit unlucky.

Thanks for the visit

 2 years ago 

Yea man u will go far this season I believe

Thanks

Nice diarygame friend. It is a whole lot you have shared with us. Always steem on friend. We wish you success 🎉🎉🎉🎉

🇬🇭😀🎉🎉🎉

Thanks bro

That was wonderful diary you got. Keep it up with the good works.

Thanks

Hi edmund.nef, it has been a blessed day, you spent time fixing the church and praying and also had time to watch a movie and a soccer game. Thank God He arranged your meals for the day and so your needs were met.

Many blessings.

It was absolutely a blessed day as you have said. I am really happy you passed by. Thanks very much.

We wish you the best in the contest. Be an @amazing-ghana friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43