Steemit Engagement Challenge 2 | Welcome Mr President, we need a manifesto from you, what should we expect?

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello guys, hope you are all doing well and enjoying season 2 of the engagement challenge that has started recently. Today I choose to write a task set by Steem4Nigeria community which is about Your manifesto as a president.

IMG_20220608_212130.jpg

As a president of my country (INDIA), I would set a manifesto for my first term. So my manifesto would focus on the basic needs of people and my nation to grow. In this manifesto, I won't focus on advanced tasks because I believe we are still deprived of the necessities of life.

As i mentioned in one of my post earlier that I am keenly following politics and therefore I am well aware of the problems that our nation is facing and that is also the reason I think that I am suited for the post of president in my nation. Let's move on to the manifesto:

Zero Tolerance for Corruption.

Corruption seems to be the root cause of all evils throughout the world. As for this statistics on corruption are concerned, India ranked 85th position out of 180 countries in 2021. It means that out of 180 countries, 95 countries have corruption lesser than that in India.

As a president, I would launch all the initiatives to curb corruption in INDIA. It includes strengthening of
Anti-corruption Bureau, toll-free complaint registration numbers, strict anti-corruption laws , speedy trial of accused etc. I believe any country that can eradicate corruption would be able to achieve all the heights of glory. In our country, corruption is deeply rooted in almost every sector. Nothing in the world can stop us from reaching the top if we curb corruption in our country.

Zero Crime rate.

The crime rate in the last five years has increased although slightly. Some heinous crimes like rapes, large scale thefts, murders, child trafficking etc are so prevalent in our country that their occurrence is seen as no surprise by our people. These offences have become routine and the trial mechanisms in our law courts are so slow that cases take years to decades to resolve.

World-class Education System.

Education is the building block of a nation. I believe that there is a lot of scope for improvement in the field of education in my country. In the majority of states, infrastructure in education setup is insufficient and in states where infrastructure is adequate, even that is substandard.

The literacy rate of our country is only about 74%. It is your further low for females which is about 65%. As a president, I would like to literacy rate of my nation. Incentive driven facilitation of literacy rate would be my focus.

World-class Health System

Although the health sector in our country is better than a few of our neighbouring countries but is not up to the mark yet. There is a lot of scope for improvement in manpower and infrastructure in the health system. As for Doctor to Patient ratio is concerned, we have 1 doctor per 835 patients. However, it can be enhanced further. As for infrastructure and machinery is concerned, we have lot to achieve yet. As a president, I would increase budget allocation to the healthh sector because we spent less than 3 per cent.

Employment Generation Measures.

Unemployment has been the leading problem in our country. The fuel to fire is added by covid. During past few years , lakhs of already employed youth in our nation were terminated. The unemployment rate in our country has been the highest ever in 45 years even during the pre-pandemic period.

I would focus on establishing new industrial units throughout my country that would generate employment opportunities for our youth. Initiative driven establishment of mini to mqceo industrial units by individuals and corporates would be facilitated.

Free basic amenities for all.

Basic amenities of life include access to pure water, electricity, food etc As a president, I would like to provide free water, electricity and food to all the citizens. In addition, free education and health care for all would also be prioritised. In addition, I would also like to develop roads and railways and airports etc.

Conclusion

As a president of my country , my manifesto would be need driven that arise at gross root level . It would focus on basic amenitie of life . After achieving basic milestones , i would progress for advancements in all other fields of life .

Cc:
@aamur07
@magmaz
@drqaisarbashir

Sort:  

Of all the points that have been raised in your manifesto, corruption seems to be the root cause prevalent in our nation that is hampering flourishing of other fields...

 2 years ago 

You are right . Becaus of corruption , we are not able to utilise the existing potential .

Thanks

corruption has really eaten deep in our society
India being ranked as the 85th corrupt is not too bad though, considering advent of events. I wonder what number my country, Nigeria will be at. I sure know it will not pass the first three lol.

 2 years ago 

Collectively efforts by everyone will gradually eradicate this practice. We are all being screwed by this evil .

Thanks

Loading...

I like your post very much and you have given a lot of importance to education and health sector, which can be understood by looking at your post. In fact, it is a very important issue for a country. If the education system in a country is good, then that country can develop very fast and if the health is good then the people of that country are good. You've made a great entry, I really like your post.

 2 years ago 

Actually in reality I am very passionate to improve these fields .

I really appreciate your time that you took to go through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43