Trust BETRAYED......... Fictional Story

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

IMG_20231018_133016.jpg
Unsplash

Eddie Lara was a final year student in the university. She was very determined, smart and devoted to her studies. Eddie didn't come from a rich family, but she was satisfied with the little she had and vowed to bring light to her family by studying very hard. Mike was Eddie's course mate. He was like a brother to Eddie and their relationship was pure and built on trust for each other.

Unlike Eddie, Mike was from a wealthy home.
But he was very fond of Eddie and treated her with respect until the night of the department party. The dinner party was organized by the course rep in their department and all the final year students were invited. Eddie looked stunningly beautiful that night. When Mike saw her,his eyes were full of lust for her.
His heart planned evil.

Mike welcomed Eddie warmly,as he offered her a drink. Before he gave the drink to Eddie,it was drugged. Eddie not sensing any danger in it, gulped it down cheerfully. No sooner did she take the drink,she started feeling weak and drowsy. Mike watched it all with a slight smirk on his face. Eddie lost consciousness.

photo-1583558954748-e8666eb10c0c.jpeg
Unsplash

Mike took advantage of Eddie that night in his apartment without her knowledge. When she later woke up, she was confused. She was in a strange room. She became more scared when she looked down and found she had no clothes on. What happened to me?, Where am I?. Those questions lingered on Eddie's mind as tears fell from her eyes.

Mike came out from the bathroom door and saw Eddie looking at him unquestionably. Immediately,he couldn't help but feel very guilty as he bent his head in shame. He didn't have the courage to look at her eyes. Eddie obnoxious of what happened cried out. "Mike you raped me,you took advantage of me. How could you Mike? I trusted you as my friend. How could you do this to me?.

Eddie felt so low of herself.Mike slowly went to her and pleaded "Eddie, please forgive me. I never intended to do such a thing to you,but seeing how you looked last night, I was overwhelmed with lust for you. I'm so sorry. Eddie looked at him with disgust and anger
"Get your filthy hands off me Mike, you betrayed the trust I had for you. I hope you're happy seeing me this way. After saying this Eddie broke into more sobs with more intensity this time.

Endnote

I don't need to deliberate on the lessons we've learnt from the story. It's quite simple and clear. Not everyone in the world can be trusted. Know those whom you call friends and tell them your principles and standards. Eddie trusted Mike so much that she viewed him as her best friend.

We girls should be extremely careful as our lives can be tampered on. If it means not going to your friend who's a guy house to avoid stories that touches the heart, avoid that and don't stay in secret places with your friends too. Learn from Eddie. Don't wait for experience to teach you before you learn. It will be too late.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42