My Neighborhood Watch #59: Reporting Event Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

Greetings everyone, here is another great week to share happenings in our neighborhood. Things happen almost everyday around our neighborhood and mostly are good happenings. Today I want to share the effects of steady rainfall in my area causing flood which seem to affect our daily life. Much thanks to the contest organiser @xkool24 for bringing this contest up here again.

Sharing of news and happenings is very necessary in everyone's life because it helps to forecast, plan and estimate our life daily and even in the future to come. The issue of rainfall seems to be advantageous but very dreadful here in my neighborhood, my neighborhood is one of a kind of environment that gets flooded even with 15minutes rainfall.
The issue is one of a serious case we around the neighborhood need to study and set out measures to control it from my own minor research, I think moving rain water from different compounds are somehow linked to our neighborhood because little rainfall can keep you indoors
PXL_20240801_115016631.MP.jpg

Rainfall here can be the amount of rain that falls in a particular area at certain period of time, rain is very necessary in human and plants life because its aids digestion for humans and animals also aiding growths in plants. Before August break rain gets to be very heavy in most places accompanied with heavy storm.
During this period most plants grow so well while others get washed off due to erosion through flood so rainfall works in two ways.

Some of the effects of rainfall in my neighborhood currently

Before rain gets so heavy in my neighborhood there's always power outage inorder to reduce the appliances to be damaged during this period. I really noticed that since when I was little, my mom will always off the switch during heavy just to prevent home appliances from being damaged.

Heavy rainfall can cancel or disrupt daily plans,I can vividly well when I almost missed my exams because of heavy rainfall. It rained heavily from 4am till 12pm without ceasing, I was shocked to see the invigilator and the course lecturer inside the examination hall sharing exams question papers.
Just like today so many plans are cancelled because of this heavy rainfall, so many people stayed back from their work.

Stagnant water after heavy rainfall will actually increase mosquitoes here in my neighborhood if nothing is done about it. Most times we pour petrol into the stagnant water just to kill the eggs from growing into adult.

PXL_20240801_115003047.MP.jpg

Properties and plants are destroyed through excessive rainfall. Here in my area flood take away tangible things to other places and washing away plants.

Most people here in my neighborhood gets sick easily because of the weather. Rainfall usually comes with effect like cold which seems to be unfavorable for some people.

Heavy rainfall is not an excuse though setting out plans before this period is the best option to take. People can acquire umbrellas, coats, sweaters and other heavy clothes to help in the cold weather.
PXL_20240801_114948648.MP.jpg

Here in my neighborhood everyone seems so lazy during this period always indoors. This currently what's happening during this season in my neighborhood.
Thanks for going through my post ❤️❤️

Inviting...
@bossj23
@imohmitch
@ruthjoe

Sort:  

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 0%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...
 yesterday 

Wawao , this experience is normal in this season, rain y season is what makes people feel like there's time for everything,.
Your report is a good one

This is so disturbing and getting someone annoyed at times, but what can we do it's raining season, we can't skip the season right, just that as you said some certain measures need to be taken in controlling the water to avoid damage, This is one thing that keeps me indoor yesterday, without doing anything necessary through out the whole day.
Your pictures are cool thou. And eye-catching

Thanks alot my friend ❤️

I had engagements yesterday but none worked out cos of rain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46