WHAT IS YOUR VIEW ABOUT SOMEONE'S DRESSING

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Good Morning Friend, I will answer these questions as required by the organizer and to the best of my ability. Dressing is always what we find ourselves doing at any time since we don't want to inconvenience others around us with the view. Since our nakedness is our private business, our dress now plays an important role in ensuring we are decent.

Steem4Nigeria Accelerator 2.1 (80).jpg

What's your opinion on the saying, "You're addressed the way you dress"

Dressing is one mostly our business and this really represents how we are assessed. The saying that you're addressed the way you are dressed simply tells us that dressing really speaks more than just putting it up. I have had opportunities where I attended interviews, and most of them are usually dress-minded to show that they want to see some uniformity and decency in their mode of dress.

This simply means that our dress speaks volumes of us even before we speak. When you see a man or woman who is corporately dressed, it sends signals that show decency and responsibility even when they may not be so. It is the first thing that shows who we are even when we don't seem so in reality. Therefore, it is our representation to others irrespective of our innermost identity.

What's your take on dressing moderately?

I am an ardent advocate of good dressing. I don't believe as a lady or a guy should be unnecessarily exposed to lure to the opposite gender. There is nothing more important and decent than dressing in a manner that shows responsibility and good example to others. If we must be indecent, it should be in our bedrooms other than in public places where people require comfort.

There are environments that require and expects that we should dress in a particular way and dressing differently from these patterns would bring about discomfort to other as well as being perceived as indecent. I like it when dresses are in moderation, period!

What would you say about Trend and Indecent dress outfits?

There is nothing wrong with going with Trend Cloths as they usually go with the recent happenings in society. Some like this as they believe it shows class or being recent with the present realities. But one thing that I may despair of is the indecency that some of them come with.

When it is a trending dress, it is cool as this sometimes comes with a lot of costs, and you may wonder why people choose some of the indecent ones to show off.

In my simple space, I am in consonance with the trending wear if they are affordable to me anytime or day but I may not be comfortable with those that come with indecency.

Have you had the opportunity to advise someone on their mode of dressing? What reaction did you get

I always mind my business when it comes to issues with dressing except for family and friends. For my family, since we have almost the same orientation, we hardly exceed our dressing limits while going out. Even before they are worn out, we critique them and know if there are acts of indecency in them.

I have played a relatively low influence on my friend's dress outfits. I hardly keep friends and my friends are basically my sisters.

What is your definition of a modest dress? Is this only applicable to ladies?

The word modest draws its definition from moderation. This is an act of being conservative in our mode of activity. Without having to be shouting, in excess, or limited in all we do. Instead, we choose to be moderate (not more or less) in our choices. It shows some form of responsibility in our dealings and choice of activities.

Modesty does not apply to only one gender. It is either applied to the male or female depending on what context. However, this is only loud in women because they seem to be culprits for showing off.

Are all fashions agreeable to you?

I do not agree with all fashions because this would mean agreeing to indecent dressing. I love those that represent fashion through their dress code. Aside from the indecency that comes with it, I am in agreement with most fashions. Moderation or modesty is my watch word and so shall it remain.

I would like to invite @xkool24, @preshdan, and @dar22 to join the contest.

Sort:  

I love what i'm reading. Your family is a very moderate and decent family that's why you look after each other's outfit before going out. Putting on all the trending clothes is not advisable because most of them doesn't show modesty and decency. Keep up the good work with your family and friends 👍🏽.

 6 months ago 

Thank you friend for reading and finding value in my post. Those kind words are well appreciated

You're welcome friend. Those kind words are well deserved. Maintain decency through your dressing. I can't forget to wish you best of luck.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68