SEC S15W3 : "Growing up in a Rural or Urban Area"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
Picsart_24-01-29_15-53-27-919.jpg
Editing with Picarts

Hi Steemians.. Happy to be back participating in this week's Challenge. First of all I will invite friends @yuswadinisam @nooruleman and @abdul-rakib.

Differentiate between urban and rural areas by stating three main characteristics

japan-2014616_1280.jpg
source


There are many fundamental differences between urban life and rural life. People's lifestyles also influence these differences, the characteristics of each community also have striking differences.

I myself live in the countryside at the moment, but I also have experience living in urban areas for work, and currently I settle in the countryside as my residence.

Three very basic differences are:

  • Total population.

In cities the population is greater and has a high level of density when compared to rural areas which have a lower population.

  • Social interaction.
    In rural areas, people generally prioritize social relationships and cooperation in solving problems and working in groups. However, in cities this rarely happens because urban people are more interested in living their lives individually without interacting much with other people.

  • Economy.
    Differences can also be seen in the professions or work carried out by urban and rural communities. Generally, village people work in the agricultural sector and are daily laborers. This is different from urban communities which are dominated by industrial and service workers.

Where did you grow up and why?

field-176602_1280.jpg
source


I was born in a rural area and I also grew up in a village with my family and friends. I enjoy life in the village more for various reasons. I like calm and peace of mind.

In the village we can find all of that even though we are not economically advanced. It's different when we live in the city, we can get many facilities easily, but we get little peace.

If you were told to go to an area where you didn't grow up, wouldn't you?

I don't think it will be a big problem if I have to move to another place. I also have experience living in a big city, even though I grew up in a village. The most important thing is that we must be able to adapt to a new place and be able to accept any differences that we have never experienced in our place of origin.

For decades I have lived and lived in the city, and it has not been a serious problem for me. And after I returned to the village, I remained me. Once again, the most important thing is that we must be able to carry ourselves *** with the environment wherever we live.

What things exist in the area where you grew up that don't exist in other areas?

hand-782688_1280.jpg
source


There are many differences that I see and feel when I am in the city. What stands out most is the people's lifestyle and different thought patterns. The environment and nature also have many differences, for example we cannot find open natural spaces in the city. There are no forests in the city, if there are any they are artificial forests and are very different from the environment in the village.

City people also lack concern for other people's problems. They tend to be more selfish than having empathy for the people around them. But I'm not saying that this happens everywhere, this is a general occurrence.

However, I also see that life in the city and life in the village each have advantages and disadvantages, regardless of our personal assumptions about this, I see that all the lives we live and wherever we live will provide positive values ​​in our lives. .

It all comes back to each of us, how we live this life. If we look at everything from a positive point of view, then the results will also be better.


GREETINGS

@chefdanie

ACHIEVEMENT 1

LUCYMssPjPkNSqA4R8GVisGuWmEiTbcWLWDufxa8iJ53FUiV2L9kHKEnuu6UwsBt3cx5E6NcvszNnJfW9jHK1r75pZmy847jKrMG5a7jbq...rNwjABCfyvYfbdAgxnm3wsNki43HvKg7P7WARxDUpLvvmmBBaz3C9R6u4w1ejbfEcD8o8gxPKZxu6Je7uE72y2RVbTvs3EUdVLieGffqKyQg8C3J7SQrNe5yp.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Terima kasih.

Greetings My Friends! Growing in a rural or urban area has its own advantages and challenges. In rural areas, life tends to be quieter with beautiful nature, while urban areas offer better access to education and employment. Thank you for the invitation, I wish you luck in this contest🤝

 8 months ago 

Betul sobat,, banyak perbedaan antara kehidupan di kota dan di desa. Namun masing-masing tempat memiliki kelebihan dan kekurangan masing-masing.

Terimakasih banyak telah berkunjung dan memberikan komentar,,
Salam sukses untuk anda.

Terima kasih kembali untuk Anda sobat!

 8 months ago 

hey dear friend @chefdanie Absolutely Your perspective on life plays a crucial role in shaping your experiences. Choosing a positive outlook often leads to better outcomes. Keep embracing that positivity 🌟😊thank you for inviting me

 8 months ago 

Yes, of course, it all comes back to each of us how we respond to the difference between city life and rural life

Thank you very much for your visit and support,, greetings my success sister 👌

 8 months ago 

Hi, this is one of the most interesting posts I've ever come across in this particular contest.
You've done well by emphasizing on the points stated. Both the rural and the urban areas have their own role to play in someone's social life so none of this areas should despised, the should both be considered in our reasoning.
The rural and urban areas have both advantages and disadvantages with other functions and how they groom individuals.
Well done, keep up the good light.

 8 months ago 

Hi my pal, thanks for the lovely comment.
You are absolutely right that we should not underestimate between life in the city Or in the village because both have their own advantages and disadvantages.

Success is always for you my sister.

 8 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.While on one hand there is peace and greenery in the rural areas, on the other hand there are facilities in the urban areas and new employment opportunities, hence rural areas and urban areas. The difference can be felt.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63