Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Steem greetings friends of the steem4nigeria community and welcome to my blog as I share my thoughts about the week 4 engagement challenge.

The topic dwells on “Favorite Household Appliances". We used various appliances at home to facilitate our work. My content will be focused on the guiding questions below. I hope it is worth reading through in your eyes.

IMG_9988.jpeg
Image SourceEdited on Canva

Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home.


Each day, we often use different household appliances for different purposes. It is difficult nowadays to see a woman go with their daily activities without using one or two appliances.

The first appliance that I will hardly go a day without using it is my cooker. I used the cooker on a daily basis.

61f9d493-e5a6-49c0-9250-cdd906d07fa7.jpeg
My Cooker using electricity and gas.

The second household equipment is my refrigerator. I am used to the refrigerator and do not think I can survive a day without it.

IMG_4267.jpeg
Hisense fridge with water dispenser.

The 3rd equipment is my television. Every day I switched on and off my television. It is difficult now for me to cope in a house without television.

IMG_9974.jpeg
My 55 inches Samsung Crystal smart TV, 2022 model.

Last but not the least is my blender. I remember one day my husband’s niece said one thing when she married if anyone should buy her a gift, it should be the blender.

9836b43c-1fe2-4573-8563-46f54c4cc97f.jpeg
My Blender with multi-function use.

What are the functions of this appliance(s)?


The cooker, I use daily to cook food, heat food, fry, etc. My cooker has an oven which I used to bake and it also has a grilling function.

IMG_3584.jpeg
One of the functions of my cooker to fry.

The refrigerator helps me to preserve my food, especially perishable ones during bad weather conditions. At times I cook different meals, especially soup and keep them in the refrigerator.

IMG_4292.jpeg
My refrigerator helps to preserve food, fruits and veggies.

The television functions as a means for me to follow current events and news in different parts of the country. Television is also used as a means of entertainment by watching movies, music, etc.

I used the blender for different purposes. For instance, I used the wet side to blend tomatoes, and make smoothies. The dry side, I used to grind dry ingredients to cook.

How often do you use this appliance(s)


As I earlier mentioned it is difficult to cope without using these appliances. I can say I used them as the need arose.

There is no single day that I am at home that I will not use my cooker to cook food or heat water to bathe my kids. I do not use the oven regularly because I cannot bake every day.

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?


I earlier said it is difficult to cope a day without the aforementioned appliances at home. Gone are the old days when technology was not present and our parents had to endure a lot of hardship without modern household equipments.

When I was not yet married, I had no interest acquiring all these household appliances. But when I got married, I saw the need of acquiring all these appliances. Therefore, I can say that I have been having these appliances when I got married in 2016.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem.


The table below indicates the amount both in steem and local currency of the respected items I bought.

ItemPrice(FCFA)STEEM at Current market rate.
Refrigerator with water dispenser310,0003073
Samsung Crystal Smart TV (2022 model)420,0004164
Cooker220,0002181
Blender30,000297

This is the end of my presentation and I will invite the following to participate in the challenge if they haven't done that yet. @solaymann, @wilmer1988, @inspiracion, @graceleon and @pelon53.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Saludos 👋

Sin duda es súper indispensable la nevera y la cocina en un hogar porque se necesitan conservar y cocinar los alimentos de la familia.

Es difícil vivir sin ellos porque nos hacen la vida muy práctica. Al igual que la licuadora.

me encanta tu super cocina con horno. Yo solo tengo un tope 😉

 last year 

Of course, with this kitchen equipment life becomes easy and not complicated. Gone are the days without refrigerators, our perishable goods could not last a day at home. Thank you for your support.

 last year 

Hola amiga son aparatos que usualmente usamos diariamente para la comodidad en nuestro hogar la cocina que todos los días la usamos 3 veces al día o más, la nevera que siempre está en funcionamiento para mantener refrigerado los alimentos.

La licuadora para preparar nuestros batidos y la tele para ver programas y sobre todo escuchar las informaciones que suceden en distintos países.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 last year 

Greetings friend, I appreciate your effort in reading through my content. The appliances help us a lot in our daily endeavours in the kitchen.

 last year 

Wow, you have quite some good number of strong and solid home appliances, your electric and gas cooker is reakky good, you can be able to cook in the absence of either gas or electricity.

Good luck in this contest.

 last year 

Thank you for taking the time to read through and give feedback.

 last year 

Hello @chant,
These appliances displayed above are of good qualities and having them in your home will make some certain house chores easier and also make the house more comfortable.

Thank you for sharing and success in the contest!

 last year 

Peralatan rumah tangga anda harganya mahal namun memang sesuai dengan fungsinya yang sangatlah bwrmanfaat bagi aktivitas rumah tangga dalam kehidupan sehari-hari.

Selamat atas suksesnya entry anda..
Salam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55