The Diary Game || 5-04-24 || Exercising with 5 steemians, working in the farm and mentoring steemians on markdown styles

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

PXL_20240405_071433624.jpg
picture of us working out

Dear Diary,
It's with joy I write this diary game entry. Who would believe I would ever go for workout with all the pressing issues I have currently on my neck? But I did go out. The motivation was just too sufficient that I couldn't resist it this time. I had to go out on this workout with some Steemians.

It was on a Friday. I wasn't that comfortable going there no because all my activities have been a stumbling block lately. So I took to do this and many other satisfying work that made my day a good one. This is the narrative.

Morning Activities

As early as 6Am, I was awake by my mom who took this workout so seriously that she was always prepared. I took to getting prepared as well and we left the house for the field of which the workout would be done with others. My neighbour which is a Steemian joined as well so she can release some heavy weight that seems to be giving her fatigue on a daily basis.

I was behind them, capturing moments as they were busy discussing other matters. It was still not clear and I was found for the first time, going on a workout at a popular community recreation centre in my street. On getting there, it seems nobody was there. So I alerted the group of my arrival as we have a group for this workout of which I was added lately.
PXL_20240405_062219517.PORTRAIT.jpg

Since we saw no one and felt maybe we were just too early, the three of us took to doing jogging untill others come around. I did this jogging round a very big field over 30 times. I felt strength being sapped out from my body already. I began feeling the pain once again not until other steemians and friends came around. It was fun to have more people working with you.

PXL_20240405_071045485.PORTRAIT.jpgThis is our one and only steemit coach who with her enthusiasm and strength for this physical activity has taught us the robes

The steemians that were present were @ngoenyi, @smase, @steemnurse01, @fortwis09 and @wizzyboy3. We started the first program which was basically on stretching our bodies in preparation for the main programmes. Our first stretching exercise was a clap in and out with our legs moving in and out too. It wasn't that stressful compared to the second programme we did which involved squat

PXL_20240405_070344178.PORTRAIT.jpg

This second program was a pain in the joint, legs and feet. I could feel it in these areas and it was so exhausting that I had to pause and do my photographing as an excuse. The beginning is always the hardest of all I thought to myself not until the third programme with full force, this time songs were played as motivation.

PXL_20240405_070312149.PORTRAIT.jpg

The third task was the stability challenge where you'll lift one of your legs up and one Is on the ground. Then you'll be stretching your hands consecutively for 3 minutes. This was also difficult although I did it. I felt this pain everywhere. We then took to doing the fourth task which was more like a push up but not.

The fourth task was basically on placing one hand on a base, lift your body up and then take your opposite leg to the other side. It was the most difficult as it involves balance. You're to stretch one hand and one leg oppositely, taking it up and down for 50 good times. I captured the coach trying to assist a trainee on how to balance her body for this task. This picture shows the admin doing her work.

PXL_20240405_070739806.PORTRAIT.jpgTrainees
PXL_20240405_070700489.jpgPicture of trainee she was trying to help
This also shows the number of people she was training, doing the taskPXL_20240405_070556662.jpg
She always starts by setting example for others to follow. She did it so actively that I thought whether she doesn't feel pains in thisPXL_20240405_070614263.jpg

Another task came in and was the most difficult. In fact, I didn't bother doing much. We were expected to complete 100 rounds of this. The task was on laying on a mat and then lift your body up with your hands on your head and your feets down. It was quite funny though as I saw people do theirs. It was as if they'll just break their necks. Normally, our coach usually set the pattern. She starts first.

PXL_20240405_071323840.PORTRAIT.jpg

After which we follow suite. These are pictures of all the trainees that did this task. Among the trainees were 4 men and majority were women. We were blessed among women.

PXL_20240405_071954899.jpgThey call him a FIFA coach. He did his 100 rounds sequentially and not at a blow. He was the only one that tried lifting his head up this high
PXL_20240405_072604749.PORTRAIT.jpgHe owns a hotel and finds a lot of pleasure working out. Though he came late, he still didn't escape that task. He tried his best no doubt but wasn't able to do it properly.
PXL_20240405_072802457.PORTRAIT.jpgThis is another woman who tried doing the same thing. You move your head to a direction opposite your leg movement. Just imagine how tight it was. The problem was raising their heads upwards but their chest seems to hold them back.
This is a man that came majorly to remove body fat through exercising. He also did the task but wasn't able to raise his head due to his weightPXL_20240405_072640633.PORTRAIT.jpg
This is group A trying their best to complete their rounds in the taskIMG_20240405_071800.jpg
This is group B also trying to complete theirsPXL_20240405_071532329.PORTRAIT.jpg
These are pictures of two ladies who were also struggling to do this task but found it difficult to raise their heads die to their body weightIMG_20240405_071810.jpg
This is picture of me trying my best to raise up but I just couldn'tIMG_20240405_072239.jpg

IMG_20240405_071834.jpg
After the strenuous exercise, one of the trainees shouted in relief. She saw hell in the task as was the hardest........The other man was helped by our able coach to get on his feet as he couldn't do that on his own.

PXL_20240405_072826260.PORTRAIT.jpg

I was already worn out from this exercise and had to return home. I thanked them for the opportunity and then exit the field to my house. My legs were shaking badly and I couldn't stroll down there. I had to board a vehicle down to my house. On getting home, I bought bean cake and bread on the roadside close to my house so I would take as breakfast.
PXL_20240405_082544015.PORTRAIT.jpg

Fruits was taken by me to keep the body invigorated before consuming my breakfast..I took Pawpaw crunch and then relaxed with a sip of Hollandia milk. You may be shocked with the combination but it's actually a cool combination.

PXL_20240405_082921753.PORTRAIT.jpgDrinking Hollandia
PXL_20240405_082515459.PORTRAIT.jpgWith Pawpaw

I then ate my breakfast before before embarking on farm work. My breakfast consisted custard, bread and bean cake. I combined everything instead of keeping it separate. After eating, I went to the farm to do harvest of cassava of which we planted. The cost of Garri per cup is scaring. So harvesting these cassava and making provisions for Garri to be made with it would save a lot of cost.

PXL_20240405_090500621.PORTRAIT.jpgBreakfast

This is a picture of my mom in the farm doing harvest of which I joined and later returned home to do other things. It was a Friday. I had to cut my hair in preparation for the funeral of @basil20 Grandma the following day..

PXL_20240405_110731311.PORTRAIT.jpg

It was also the wedding anniversary of my friend but I couldn't attend because I was occupied with a lot of things. I left for the salon and took the first risk of my life, allowing an apprentice cut my hair. This was quite unusual. I never joke with my hair or allow apprentices run on it. I just had to give this apprentice a try and to my surprise, he delivered. I was kind of shocked to my bones.

PXL_20240405_181930752.PORTRAIT.jpg

I was grateful he didn't disappoint me either. On my way home, my friend called me to meet him up somewhere. He wanted me to go out with him but I had a home to return to of which that was going to be an impossibility and it was already late. He drop some notes for me to purchase things for myself if they was the case. This were my purchases.

PXL_20240405_195632360.PORTRAIT.jpg

On returning home, I took to mentoring the newbie steemians on markdown styles application. We started out with the bold Markdown style and how to do other tasks. I taught the following steemians and they applied it in their posts perfectly......

Screenshot_2024-04-09-10-24-20-938_com.whatsapp-edit.jpgBatch A....... @⁨nd579, @⁨hahdie⁩, @roselove, @⁨professorlenz, @⁨eunicelattice⁩, @ahmedademola, @⁨dorismos, @⁨udyfortune01
Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 2 months ago (edited)

Thanks for the support....@irawandedy

Loading...
 2 months ago 

I really want to be mentored also on the markdown style if you don't mind dear friend

 2 months ago 

I'll send link to the group soonest

Watsup bro, can you add me to the tutorial group. I would appreciate it

 2 months ago 

Ohkay. I'll drop a general link to the group

I am not on the group, can you add me, been trying to get link for the Nigeria community group

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Ngoenyi is a creative and a strength woman, right from the day I saw her footballing I knew it wasn't an ordinary her something else was inside and this post have just prove my gut. Maybe I will join this fitness team when I'm less free. I like the fact that your word is very constructive. Keep up sir.

 2 months ago 

Can't wait to see you join our team. She's actually a woman of no nonsense who values healthcare more than anything else that's why even in the next 10 years, she'll still be fit

 2 months ago 

She will still remain fit even in the next 15.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31