The Diary Game || 14-02-24 || Writing My Last Exams for The Semester Under intense heat

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

IMG_20240215_191809.jpg
picture of me sweating and watering due to heat

Dear Diary,
It was by God's special grace I survived the night. The heat was just too much and the cost of purchasing fuel is another warring problem in my country. Light was unavailable too. Even with all windows open, the heat was just too much. I pity people living in a room where there's just one window. Anyways, my day did go well. It was the last day of my exams and my last day for the semester. The worst happened. I'll spare the narratives

Morning Activities

For the fact that I woke up to see a bright new day is a blessing indeed. I found myself on a pool of water [Sweat] in the morning around 6Am. Our exams was to commence by 11 Am. I didn't have to read so much for the exams because I've been reading the course right from the first day it was taught and besides, it was more of Environmental activities like;

  • waste management
  • environment
  • EIA and the likes.

These topics to be frank has been made clear by posts here on steemit especially in steemforbetterlife. @irawandedy and @heriadi do organise contests on this concept and their contests really helped me in my examination. So this is solid proof that steemit is really helpful academically.

I did my house chores before considering the scriptures with my family. The scripture we considered emphasized on making sure of the most important things in life while balancing other aspects of our lives. After considering the scriptures prayerfully, I went online to surf the net.

Twitter was bubbling with trends on the current temperature rise in Nigeria. The trend that the winner of Grammy, Tyla who sang;

Make me sweat
Make we hotter
Make me lose my breathe
Make we water

IMG_20240215_191110.jpgScreenshot_2024-02-15-19-10-05-022_com.twitter.android-edit.jpg

Screenshot_2024-02-13-10-30-37-594_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpg
Screenshot from my twitter and WhatsApp status handle

The heat is just too much even under AC. I thought it was just me feeling the heat. After that, I prepared to go to school to write my exams. I was 10 minutes late already though the lecturers didn't come in time. The exams hall we were to write the exams can contain a thousand people inside and we were spaced in a way that prevented copying.

PXL_20240214_142258306.PORTRAIT.jpg

One thing I like about the hall is that the air conditioners mounted are giving. I sat close to an air conditioner to cool down the heat and sweat that dropped from my skin. The exam questions were as simple as I can relate. The questions were environmental as the name implies. It was just common logic as the questions ranged from Waste management hierarchy, natural cycles, atmosphere, greenhouse effects etc.

In no time, there was a spark in the electrical wires due to high tension. The spark caused a cease in power supply and the Air conditioners and fans were no more. I felt the heat of writing an exams for the first time . The heat wasn't something I could relate. I was just so uncomfortable. When I came out of the exams hall feeling fulfilled that ** I nailed the exams**, I took to capturing my friends who also nailed the exams.

PXL_20240214_145118664.jpgPXL_20240214_145320527.jpgPXL_20240214_145507940.PORTRAIT (1).jpg
PXL_20240214_142950997.PORTRAIT.jpgIMG_20240214_142720.jpgPXL_20240214_145643608.PORTRAIT (1).jpg

We were very much excited we wrote our last exams for the semester after all the stress we passed through, reading, going for night classes and the likes of them. This was how my day ended as I had to battle heat again at night.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @wilmer1988

 6 months ago 

To be honest my brother, this heat of a thing is trending and Nigeria dey use am catch cruise 😂

Omoo, sorry for the intense heat during your last exams. You can come to my house oo, I just purchased a new AC

 6 months ago 

Seriously? Please let me know where your house is

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Heat is to much in Nigeria please protect from this heat and you can survive in this very hot weather with the help of protection and stay hydrate with water and avoid to wondering from outside the room without any Task @bossj23

 6 months ago 

Thanks for your loving encouragement and support.

 6 months ago 

It's my pleasure

 6 months ago 

Love your response

Ohh my God 😯
This is I am saying bye realizing the intensity of heat in your country as you are sweating a lot and you have also shared your picture with us and with this tough routine it is very difficult to manage your studies and to manage your lifestyle in such kind of intense heat.
I can understand about the pictures that you have shared about your friends that when a student get free from exams then they always become happy like this haha

 6 months ago 

Thanks for observing right. Your comment means a lot to me

Pleasure 😊
Stay blessed 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59596.75
ETH 2659.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45