My Neighbourhood Watch #5 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)
I bring to you all a special greeting from this part of the world members of @Steem4Nigeria and also greetings to you all, I must say a big thanks to @xkool24 for organising such an interesting contest this is the 5th edition of this contest and this is the first time I am participating in it, and I hope that you all will find my entry enjoyable and interesting while reading.

The economic situation in my area

IMG_20230711_113011_5.jpg

I believe my area is not the only place that's having issues with economic situation since the swear in of the new president of Nigeria 🇳🇬 it has become from bad to worst, this is a Nationwide issue but here in my area in Ikom local government area of cross river state Nigeria 😭 things are worst here, I can remember buying a liter of fuel just about 2 months ago for #240 naira but now it's #670 naira per liter u can imagine how difficult things has become, places that we use to pay a particular amount of money to go now the amount has tripled if you ask them they will tell you that fuel is cost.
In my area we are really suffering alot because they is no stable price of goods today you might but something for #200 naira and tomorrow it will be #400 naira people are just selling anyhow they want if you want to price it they will tell you that things are hard, honestly speaking in my area the economic situation is really pathetic.

Electricity

light-g42883c6a8_1280.jpg
Source
Another thing we are facing in my area now is poor electricity supply, I live in a military base where they is suppose to be stable electricity supply but here in my area the reverse is the case, they supply electricity at their own time infact as I am talking to you now we have not seen a blink of electricity supply for the past 1 week you can see how difficult it is for us, this is the reason why I haven't been too active in this platform because my phone is always down.
Another issue in my neighborhood is that we have had a poor network coverage recently I don't know what the cause of it but we have layed a complain to the government I just pray that they intervene in all this issues mentioned by me above.

The most recent was a wedding ceremony that I attended today

women-g3fd0c7fe3_1280.jpg
Source
I tell you this since I was born I have never attended a wedding ceremony like this, why i say so is because the wedding was just like a naming ceremony it doesn't resemble a wedding ceremony at all, the bride and the groom did not even prepared a car that will take them to church it was today that they were running Helter skelter looking for a car that will take them to church and luckily for them they saw one, and he agreed and decided to take them to church with his car they ended up arriving late for their own wedding 😂 imagine the priest coming for a wedding mass and beginning the mass without the couple it was very shameful for them as they sneak into the church.
The funny part of it is was that they forgot their wedding ring at home, when it was time for their marriage vows they started looking for their rings and they remembered that they left it at home, our church became noisy as the congregation started talking and mocking the couple, we waited until the wedding ring was brought to them and they wedded successfully.

When it was time for refreshments we started seeing a sachet of pure water and biscuits as refreshments and I was like what's this😂 is this child's play 🤣 or what, one of my friend started saying that things are hard and he was quickly interrupted by all of us and we told him that if they aren't ready financially they shouldn't have organised their wedding ceremony.

As I am talking to you now this is the talk of the town in my area now, anywhere you go people are taking about the hell of a wedding ceremony 🤣.

I am inviting @airkikem, @shiftitamana and @akareen to participate in this contest, I have also upvoted and resteemed this contest post so as to create awareness


Sort:  
 last year 

May God help us in this country, we don't need to curse them as a citizen what we need now is to pray for our government. Thanks for the invitation

Am telling you, you are right 💯


This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Thank you, @bonaventure24 for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI20.2
AI Content Generated free
Grade0/10

  • Reviews:

What a day for the couple, what were they thinking to forget their ring, well maybe the finance was not ready for them to prepare,Guys is not easy atall.

Am telling you, a day that will not easily forgotten, thanks for the reviews

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42