Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Name your favourite households appliances you often use at home;

Greeting from @bettymikki to all My beautiful friends . Hopefully you Guys are doing well. Today we are going to learn about "My Favorite Household Appliances"which is another engagement week.
pexels-photo-5901631.jpegsource

My favourite households appliances is more than one, but I decided to choose my most favourite households appliances is electric iron which i use the most. It makes our family life more easier than before, I used electric iron to iron my clothes both my parents own too which is very good.

What are the functions of this/these appliances?

Electric iron is the most important households appliances for me because I am still a student in which in need to iron my clothes and my brother own so that we can look neat and clean. There are more functions about this appliance but some function which makes my life easier are the following;

pexels-photo-4440661.jpegsource

They main point functions for this household appliances is that I used electric iron to iron my clothes to remove wrinkles and creases from the clothes and fabric items by applying heat and pressure.

How ever do you use this/these appliances?

Certainly! Here is a brief guide on how I managed to use this common household appliances;

pexels-photo-9462664.jpegsource

This is what I do when ever I want to iron my clothes or my parents own I will fill the iron water reservoir if it has one, and plug my electric iron in the electrical outlet and set the temperature based on the fabric type (e.g. cotton,silk). Wait for the iron to heat up most iron have the red light indicator to show when the are ready to use and then you will places your garments on the ironing board and run the iron over the fabric by pressing out wrinkles. Once you are done unplug the iron for safety.

Can you stay a day without using this/these appliances? How long have you had this/these appliances in your home

Yes I can stay for a day o,due to the time I personally use its last.

  • Its has take over two to three years now since my parents bought all this appliance house, and I keep them as my favourite households appliances.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliances, give the price in your local currency and in steem

Yes, I can remember that day my parents surprise us with this lovely household appliances. I wasn't not around but on my way coming, my younger brother told me that my dad has bought electric iron to the house but it was unbelievable,so when I finally went inside the house I saw it and I was very excited

pexels-photo-3149859.jpegsource

My father purchased this electric iron with the sum of 10,000 naira which is approx. 66.666666667 Steem.

I personally invite @bossj23 , @emmy01 and @deetalka6 to participate. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

La plancha eléctrica es imprescindible para las personas que deben estudiar o trabajar, es decir, que deben estar frecuentemente en la calle, expuestos ante las demás personas. No es recomendable, y habla muy mal de nuestro cuidado personal, andar por allí con la ropa arrugada porque nos exhibimos como seres que no se preocupan por su apariencia. Y quien se descuida a sí mismo, nada bueno se espera con respecto a todo lo demás. Éxitos, amigo. Saludos...

There's always joy when you have a new item especially when it comes from your parents. It is always special.

Electric iron is the most important households appliances for me because I am still a student in which in need to iron my clothes and my brother own

I can understand what it means, just the swag you get getting to school neat. You will have a lot of admirers and respect. Keeping on utilising it to the fullest

Thanks for sharing. Good luck in the contest

Thanks you

Your contents is rich. @bettymikki. But try to re-edits this line shown in the image. I wish you best of luck

InShot_20230930_121149662.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49