My Favorite Sport/ Game By @benton3/ #burnsteem25

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

image.png
link

A wonderful day my friend. This community have been growing from strength to strength, always coming up with wonderful projects.

This time, I will be engaging in the contest topic entitled My Favorite Sport/ Game.

Very interesting topic for all and sundry. Most of us have games we cherish and would always want to watch, participate and have fun with it.

IMG-20220608-WA0005.jpg

Write a brief history of your favorite sports/game

image.png
source

My favorite game is the game round leather called football or soccer. This game is 9ne that involves two teams having eleven players each.. The players of each teams does their best to move and strike the ball in to the other teams goal post by using their feet alone. The team that scores more goal wins the game.

This game all started from England in the 19th Century. This game have been played with varying rules but took up being standardized when it was recognized as a winter game in public schools in England. In the year 1863, the Football Association was formed, who now made some enhanced the rules and was able to host the first football clubs competition in Britain.

From there on, the game continued to what it has becomes today A lovely game of round leather.

The body overseeing world football known as
Federation International of Football Association (FIFA), was founded in 1904. The world cup and Olympic games for started in 1930 and 1908 respectively. Presently, the game of football is played in over 200 countries with more than 50 million players all over the world.

IMG-20220608-WA0007.jpg

What are those attractions behind your choice of this sport/game.

There several reasons for being attracted to this game. It is a game which is simply beautiful to watch. The different methods in which the goals are scored are simply amazing, it could be from outwitting defenders to free kicks, correct dribbling runs by a player, etc.

The skills of certain players makes you love the game more and more. The unpredictable nature of football makes it alluring. A minute is enough to turn things around in a game.

In the game of football, it is not about how expensive a particular teams wage is nor is it about the number of goals scored. But the score line at the end of the game.

Surprises are also part of the game, the giants so to speak losing to underdogs of the competition.

These are some.of the attractions of football.

IMG-20220608-WA0006.jpg

Do you think there are other better ways of improving on your favorite sport/game to give it an international lift or more acceptability.

Already the association is doing quite well in increasing its acceptability. However, there are improvements to be made.

There should be a more proper way of handling inconsistencies from the referee during the match. Most at times, a referee might make a mistakes that will cost a team their game, that will be all, maybe the referee will be sanctioned, but the game is lost. A system should me made in such a way that the game would be decided in another way.

The level of corruption trailing the football association is not good for its development too.

I also feel that the game is becoming more mechanical, players are not displaying their skills again. The emphasis in not on skillful display of the players mastery, but on winning laurels and making money.

This have brought about a high level of self-centeredness and egotism both by club owners, managers and players alike.

This ugly trait needs to be nipped in the bud before it degenerates the more.

I also feel that there should be a limit placed on transfer fees. This will help curb financial intimidations between the poor and the rich clubs, enabling all of them to play on a level ground.

IMG-20220608-WA0007.jpg

Why do you prefer this game to other games/sports.

I prefer this game to other ones because it is not violent in nature. Players are protected and given first class medical care on and off the field.

This game unites people from all races culture, language and all walks of life as fans making it so special.

The passion and excitement from fans can be heard thunderously very far away from the stadium.

It is also a game you can play and enjoy as well with your friends on a lighter note.

It can be used as a form of exercise too.

IMG-20220608-WA0007.jpg

Conclusion

My favorite game will still continue to be football. It is a game that keeps me off anxiety and stress. To me there is no other game better than this.

I invite @benson6, @madilyn02 and @adylinah to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Woow love to read your post Soccer is international game and many people loves soccer in all world my country Pakistan produced Soccer Balls thanks for sharing with us good luck

Thanks bro for going through my post. I love soccer a lot. It makes.me feel happy.

You welcome you can also visit my post

 2 years ago 

Football is a game that is loved by many, I also like watching it but not just on screen, I like to see it performed in real life.
Thank you for the invite, I hope to participate soon...

Your are welcome. Whemn you see it live, it is a memory you will never forget.

Loading...

This is nice, so so nice.
But you didn't show us a pic of your legs on the ball, hih.. I really really wish to see that ☺️☺️.

It's nice you love football

Sorry,next time I will put my picture in my steemit playing jersey.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Football is one of the top sport in the world and most people enjoy watching and playing the game. It's very interesting for me to watch but I can't play😁

I concur with you my sister. Thanks for going through my post. May be I will coach you on how to play. Hahahaha

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣 ok sir, I will gladly appreciate if you will do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45