The Diary Game |07-02-2023| How I Spent My Day

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Greetings to all my fellow steemian in Steem4nigeria community. I warmly welcome you to my blog. Due to the situation that is going on now on how to get the new naria note, I decided to visit my bank in order to get some cash for my up keep.

IMG_20230207_124154_8.jpg

Morning
Early morning around 5:40am. I woke up , had my morning prayer, took my bath, prepare my breakfast which was noddles and boil eggs. Eat, dress and aidded to bank around 6:55 am.

IMG_20230202_230728_9.jpg
Going the bank that is a little close to me, which is the banking layout at Udoudoma, uyo. The number of people that I saw in others bank as I was passing to Access bank amazed me. The que was as if people left their various home around 3-4am in the morning to the bank. Reaching my bank, they people I saw was scanty and seems as nothing is going on.

I decided to meant aone of the security personnel and ask him what is going on. The security man told me that there no operation in Access bank since yesterday. I left the Access bank and went to fidelity bank that is close to Access, stay there for about 45minute and nothing is happening. I decided to check another branch of my bank at Aka road, uyo.
On by way, I saw people destroying some things at Ecobank, while others bank that is close like first bank, Zenith Bank is nothing paying at all.

When I reach Access bank again, there was no operation. From here I came to know or understand that Economc and financial Crime Commission (E.F.C.C) arrested the Manager of Access bank at Udo Udoma as at yesterday because she sold the money that was to be paid to people to a politician.

This type of policy is really affected people . Businesses are not moving smoothly again. I don't understand what is going on in this country . People are suffering, some are dieing yet the people in power are not doing anything to help the Same people that voted them in. I believe there is a way CBN would have retrieve the old one thousand naria, five hundred and two hundred naria note without people being affected. Instead the choose to make people suffer. Despite that this new note is not much in people hands, things are very high. The cost of fuel and P.O.S charges is not something to wrote about. The economy is so so bad.

IMG_20230207_135444_8.jpg

At about 10:00am, I stroll down to UBA bank. Inside the uba bank, they paid 2000 naria only at the counter while the ATM machine was not working. After a long waited, a directive came from inside to announce to people to wait till 3:00pm that from that time the will start paying in the ATM machine. As the announcer was announcing, people came out from inside in bank lamenting that they stopped payment at the counter. An the answer was that the money had finished that's why they stop payment

photostudio_1675784698180.jpg

As other people were waited,I followed and wait. Some people were sleeping, some sat down on the floor while some were still standing hoping to withdraw by 3:00pm. I stood there till 2:25pm. when I saw a crowd gathering out the UBA bank premises, I went to check what is going on, only to saw a lady announcing to people to go that there will be no money in the bank today due to the riot that is going on in Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) at Udo Udoma as such they have not been able to get money.

IMG_20230207_142718_6.jpg

Immediately hearing the announcement, I left and aided to my work place because I was very tired and hungry while some people were still standing there complaining.

I reached the office around 3:03pm. I took a picture of myself to see my stressful face.

IMG_20230207_144636_2.jpg

This how I spent my day.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64