My Lifestyle Content Choices WK6: My Food Diary

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Happy new week to all my fellow steemian. I welcome you to my blog! It's a pleasure to participate in this contest organized by our moderator @ngoenyi in @steem4nigeria community. I bring my food diary to share with you. Am glad you come around, thank you and Remain Blessed.

photostudio_1673799573871.jpg

Food is any substance rich in nutrients that is taken or consumed by humans, animals, or plants in order to continue life and growth.

Your food diary
Take pictures of some of the different foods you ate within the day or week at least 4 of them along with a selfie or a hand written document that includes your username, current date and Steem4Nigeria community to show that you are the owner of the picture and that they are current pictures. Write the recipe if you prepared them. Write the amount both in your local currency and in steem. Why did you choose to eat these particular food? What are the nutritional information? Indicate if they are lunch, dinner or breakfast.


Picture 1

IMG_20230115_103747_5.jpg
Looking at the pictures is a simi- ripe Plantain and egg sauce. This is what I prefer eating in one of my day during the week. Plantain is a source of iron while egg is a source of protein and all this sources contribute to a healthy living, that is why I prefer eating them. I prepare it by myself and the ingredients use are shown below;

  • Plantain
  • Eggs
  • Onion
  • Groundnut oil
  • Fresh tomato
  • Pepper
  • Salt
  • Maggi
    Everything surmount to 1600 naria (13 steem). I take this meal as my breakfast but it's can be taken at anytime of the day depending on individuals .

Picture 2

photostudio_1673783889751.jpg
This is one of my native soup. It is called mbukpa-uyo soup. This soup can be taken with any swallow of your choice but here, I took the soup with fufu swallow. I cook the soup by myself. All the ingredients I used in preparing this soup are as follows;

  • Fish
  • stockfish
  • mbukpa-uyo
  • Edusa leave
  • Beef
  • Red oil
  • Crayfish
  • Salt
  • Periwinkle
  • Onions
  • Maggi
  • Pepper
    The soup cost 4700 naira ( 38 steem). This was my lunch in one of my day within the week. Soup contain food nutrients such as fat and oil, protein, mineral, and many more that constitutes to balance diet.

Picture 3

IMG_20230113_101657_6.jpg
This food is a combination of white rice, porriage beans and stew. This was my breakfast during my week. I bought the food through food vendor and it's cost 500 naira only ( 4 steem). Beans contain Protein, Rice contain carbohydrates and stew serves as fat and oil which are necessary for the growth of the body.

Picture 4

IMG_20230102_155531_3.jpg

Another day,I decided to take fried rice, salad and chicken. The vegetables helps for easily digestion. I prepare the rice by myself and it cost 3400 Nara (28 steem), because I had other things in the house.
Ingredients;

  • Rice
  • Groundnut oil
  • Mayonise
  • Chicken
  • Maggi
  • Salt
  • pepper
  • Lasor
  • mixed spices
  • Onions
  • Carrots
  • Garbage
  • Bay leaves
  • Curry
    Onions is very good for the body expecially if you can take it fresh as well as carrots. Carrots has the ability of fighting cancer, it's good for the eye. Is a good source of vitamins, antioxidants which helps in fighting diease in the body.

Thank you.

I invite @patudoh, @christopher-eno and @gwillchrist to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you @bela90 your foods looks attractive, I'll join the contest.

Thank you for the invite. I dont mind having a taste of them all, they look inviting

 2 years ago 

🤣


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png

_

Curated by - @radjasalman

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much .@radjasalman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31