Is what I've gained in life more than what I've lost?

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

As human, we all have experience of either loosing or gaining in life. This is as a result of natural phenomenon that exists as far as life is concerned. It makes you to wax stronger and have hope for tomorrow.

photostudio_1684841936185.jpg

In this contest, I will be sharing my entry on this amazing topic "Is what I've gained in life more than what I've lost?".

What are some things I've achieved and lost in 2022 or so far in 2023?

Firstly, I will start by answering this question by sharing what I lost in 2022 been last yet. I lost againing admission into school of nursing because of fund. The lack of fund was due to my marriage. The admission came a week after my marriage so I didn't have enough fund to meant the school admission demand.

2000px-Depressed_girl_by_brick_wall.jpgsource

I equally achieved some goals in 2022. The first thing that God blesses me was the favor to get married.

Secondly, after loosing admission into school of nursing because of fund. I move forward by registering in Joint Admission Matriculation Board (JAMB). And by God Grace, I gotten the cutoff mark which help me to gain admission into the university. This was a great progress in my life.

Thirdly, the same last year, I came across steemit platform by a friend of mine which am not regretting a bit because steemit platform as being of help to me intellectually. Here I am expose to new things everyday. The learning I get here, is what keeps me going, it's gives me happiness that I made progress.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

What lessons did you learn from it?

The lesson i learnt is from the saying " When one door closes another Open". I did mean I relent effort due to lack of funds, I wouldn't have gotten admission but because I pursue another opportunity immediately without looking back by knocking in another door and now am glad that my lost has make me to improve myself academically.
JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Have you made some progress this year? Tell us

2000px-Happy_woman_2.jpgsource

Yes ooooo, I have made a great progress this year. The first progress I made was in newcomer community by putting effort to complete all the achievement task. And that effort has made me to become a "Pro" in that community. Another progress that I made this year is in the aspect of teaching. Where am currently working, we do have students applying for Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES). Normally my boss used to teach them on theoretical part part while I take or show them on practical aspect. But now, I can handle both theory and practical by myself. It is a very big progress to me because I can now stand boldly without been afraid of the students or the question they will ask.
JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

What's your plan for the remaining part of the year?

My plans for the remaining month of the year is to continue to be active in the steemit platform in order to increase my reputation and also build my steem power to meet dolphin stage before the year end.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png

Thanks for visiting my blog!
JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydnRDxEbh4zBK8oLCUQNmFEXiZ55bSyE939G7yaQXGuxddkZiQw9PdecDk6WCxCxwsLKoqnRW9KzMxnTNzk3KHqDBkRmx.png
I'm inviting @anthony002, @edidiongeffiong and @gwillchrist.

Sort:  

Exactly, this lesson... "When one door closes, another door opens"

It is totally correct.

When I lost some huge amount of money, my savings, I thought it's the end for me. Untill other doors started opening for me.

Thanks for this good input.

I wish you well in your participation.

 last year 

Thank you for the nice compliment.

Your right, when a particular door closes another door opens... Nice one, i enjoy going through your post
I wish you success 👍

 last year 
Thank you, @bela90 for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub100
Bot free
Voting CSI18.8 ( 2.36 % self, 145 upvotes, 108 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free
Grade8.5/10

  • Reviews:
    Hard work with persistence will always pay here in steemit. Keep pushing!!

 last year 

Am grateful for the time you create to assess my post, thank you.

 last year 

The year haven't gotten to half and you have been able to achieve all this, keep soaring high.

 last year 

Congratulations! A 100% upvote from @steemkidss, the official account of steem kids and parents community have been given to this active post as a winner of my week one picture contest. Keep participating and keep winning

 last year 

Am grateful 🙏 mma, thank you very much, Jehovah bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44