My Steemit Name Is @barnsbarnabie"

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
What's Good with you all steemit lovers?. It's your fellow diehard steemit fan, @barnsbarnabie.

We meet here again in this creative contest organised by @goodybest with the title What is your steemit name. At least this is too fun and creative to delay before jumping on it. Another opportunity for y'all to know the reason behind my Steemit username and probably get to know me better, you just can't wait.. continue reading.

Screenshot_20220804-094519~2.png
Image edited on PicsArt App

Forward

Steemit as a Blockchain blogging platform as we all know makes it impossible for her users to do a change of name after successful completion of registration unless there's a way to change username on steemit which I haven't read about.
This is one big reason that made me believe that every username on steemit is very special, unique rather of its kind. All things considered, at least for once or several times I've come across some names that almost throw me off balance, putting me in a state of dilemma, whether to still believe that every name is unique with great meaning attached. I mean, how will a name involve characters with a combo of upper and lowercase letters and some times digits?? This is crazy and I simply love it though.

About my Steemit username(@barnsbarnabie)

Why I choose my Steemit name

As required by every steemit user to chose a name, so I did.

474e6d7e-f795-4c51-aab1-ccd7dadc52aa.gif
GIF created on giphy.com

Is there someone you've dedicated the name to?

Partially yes. As a matter of fact, i partly dedicated by steemit name to granny of blessed memory †. The woman gave me the most lovely name in the whole world when I was born (Barnabas). I've been loving this name from childhood, my homies all call be Barna shortened from the real name and I don't just have any prob with that cus I simply love it. I remember asking her before she passed on the reason behind her choice of this name she gave me and she replied, she once heard it from someone from a neighbouring village, I mean this is amazing from granny, she was even an illiterate to know rhe meaning of the name name before suggesting it for her grandchild.
I grew up to love this name and ever since then i've been using it for most of my handles and it's been producing massive luck to me. The difference just keep evolving from the initial name to Barna, Barnabie, Barns, Barna B Barnaby and lots more and that's how I got my Steemit name Barns Barnabie and username (@barnsbarnabie) with ease. Now I'm still contemplating whether to dedicate fully my username to granny or still consider it partly.

Are you satisfied with your name?

Absolutely satisfied. I wholeheartedly choose the name and never for once had i regret choosing it. One cool thing that makes me love and is satisfied with my name is the fact that it's also unique of its kind in different ways. I now understand why some person's username involves digits and characters, this is simply because their desired name has been taken by someone else on steemit and because unlike other social sites such as Facebook and lots more which accepts same name, steemit allows every account name to be different from each other. This is why some end up adding numbers to their names in compliance with steemit rules so as to spice things up.

bb2d11fa-0043-4e2c-a08f-cfd835667812.gif
Image background created on PicsArt App, edited on Giphy.com

If you're giving a chance will you change your name?

First off, I read and understood while creating the account that steemit does not accept change of name. I agree that people do have a change of mind after making a choice about a particular thing, some love the choice they make at the moment but turns out to regret, some totally hate it, I myself have been a victim of this but not when it comes to steemit choice of name.
If by any means I'm given a chance to make a change of username, of course I'll ignore it, at least not now and I don't think I'll ever do.

Postamble

In as much as choosing a steemit name is a mandatory, it's also choice. A choice though, to chose that which suit best for you and if yours happens to be accepted according to your desire then I don't see a reason why you should regret it in the future.
Special regards:

@steem4nigeria
@goodybest

I invite @prolee, @saater @betterfuture to take part in this contest .

Massive regards to y'all here.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow it looking so interesting using a name most people love to call you with .I can you love the name so much and do thing of ever changing your Steemit name .goodluck to your entry

 2 years ago 

Hello @barnsbarnabie thanks for taking part in this contest, so your Steemit name is taken from your real name Barnabas and that name was given to you by your late granny. Thanks for sharing with us, I'm glad to learn the reasons behind your Steemit name and to know that you liked your name. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0(self vote 0)
Grading:
8/10
Verification date:
05-27-22


Note: always hit the green button below each quality posts your reading, it's called voting, it will help your voting CSI to rise as it's 0 as at the time I was reviewing your post

Thank you very much for this kind review. I will improve on that

 2 years ago 

You're welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

Omoh my brother, your user name no b here oo...haha!

All the best

 2 years ago 

This is another good entry about username. Good to know about your Username and the reason for bearing the name.

Perhaps, that name live as one of the legacy feom your late granny.

Thanks for sharing.

A little Suggestions?

  • Consider adding white space to your Contents, this will help in easy reading. And it will make it look more neat.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Thank you very much

You have a very sweet name from granny, I know she really meant well for you though she never understood the meaning of the name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66