You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem4Nigeria Engagement Challenge Season 5, Week 1 - Elections In My Country South Africa

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

My good friend @patjewell 🤗,
Your entry is super amazing, woooow! You have detailedly outlined the steps and requirements for voting proceedings carried out in your country. Just like in my country Cameroon, your country sets an age limit of 18, with an open ballot process. It is amazing to see that you guys practice the democratic system of governance just like mine. It is so sad to hear that voters are made to wait for a durable amount of time to cast a vote, and with limited shelter provided, it's a good thing you went with your mother 😀. Nonetheless, your elections are fair enough, the only issue is the fact that citizens end up not casting a vote due to time delayed. In my country, time is not the problem; our biggest problem is vote manipulations in various forms (vote buying, etc).

Thank you for sharing
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh gosh! Vote buying! That is crazy.
Well, I suppose I won't know what is happening "behind the curtains" in my own country.
We should be able to vote automatically with our fingerprints.
Not so easy to chop of hundreds of hands (•ิ‿•ิ)
PS: Thanks for the visit!

You are welcome my friend 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63