My habits and me

in Steem4Nigeria6 days ago

Myself @aspiya From #Bangladesh

Black and Yellow Illustrated Ask Me My Top 3 Instagram Post.png

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

The picture created by Canva

Greetings Wonderful Individuals

Today I intend to engage in the contest themed “My Habits and Me” by @ruthjoe. This post will be about some of my habits, which include details of the kind of life I lead. Habits are not simply actions; indeed, they are paramount to being, to existence, as well as to engaging with existence. That is why for me reflecting on habits is a process that can teach us a lot about ourselves and perhaps find new opportunities for self-improvement. From this entry, I will describe more of the habitual practices that I’ve integrated into my life and how they affect occurrences in my life positively by keeping me on track.

• What is your opinion on habits

Habits are essentially the tiny constituent components of our existence. To my mind, they are not only mere regular activities, but rather the conscious deliberate actions that form a person’s character and set him/her on the path to accomplish a particular goal. Healthy routines, it means waking up early, keeping things tidy, or making an appointment with oneself, establish order and rhythm in our lives. This is important because they assist us in going through difficult situations with a lot of ease since they give formations to our days.

Yellow Red Modern Gaming Youtube Thumbnail (2).png

The picture created by canva.

4N7u1ckX2rqpV3R2NtB6sQ3Ebe7Ccci3Bs7Y69YWThVL6rRyA9a9aFppEHX7G1nTWYsbU1L1b1bBjkUyBB4GyQd57aDhfRX5F3YMLyC6htTugJYqL1aup5XKcfrVQE2smsKC4HYd9M4NcCN8n3ZZMkuzXgMkEWX6pYCNaTPH6yZ32Lne1Et1P5jPCwpDMwQGzUjz1xJ1Hsfo7N8ZXcT9hMw.png

On the other hand, doing away with the bad habits is not easy, though the process can also be quite informative. Frankly I think self-realization is important – if you know what I is makes you dysfunctional then you can work toward altering it. As far as I am concerned, habits are a matter of self-creation. That is why they are so important: because they indicate how much effort we attribute to the process of becoming better people.

• Are there habits you have that people around you have complained about? Mention them.

Grаy Internet Marketing Free Webinar Facebook Cover.png

The picture created by canva.

4N7u1ckX2rqpV3R2NtB6sQ3Ebe7Ccci3Bs7Y69YWThVL6rRyA9a9aFppEHX7G1nTWYsbU1L1b1bBjkUyBB4GyQd57aDhfRX5F3YMLyC6htTugJYqL1aup5XKcfrVQE2smsKC4HYd9M4NcCN8n3ZZMkuzXgMkEWX6pYCNaTPH6yZ32Lne1Et1P5jPCwpDMwQGzUjz1xJ1Hsfo7N8ZXcT9hMw.png

Of course, I too had several habits which used to annoy people around me. One of them is my tendency to over-organize everything. Even though it is something I do to benefit from, i feel it creates discomfort because people seem to feel the need to compete in areas like cleanliness. The other is excess ruminating in decision making models. Others have said that I take too long to consider things stringently, which is true since I study matters a lot much more than usual. Indeed these are habits to me though I do not want to be over-bearing hence I am searching for the best change that can suit all the stakeholders.

• What are your the strongest habits that has helped you over the years?

Numbers to 10 Mathematics Presentation in Colorful Neon Space Illustrative Style  (5).png

The picture created by canva.

4N7u1ckX2rqpV3R2NtB6sQ3Ebe7Ccci3Bs7Y69YWThVL6rRyA9a9aFppEHX7G1nTWYsbU1L1b1bBjkUyBB4GyQd57aDhfRX5F3YMLyC6htTugJYqL1aup5XKcfrVQE2smsKC4HYd9M4NcCN8n3ZZMkuzXgMkEWX6pYCNaTPH6yZ32Lne1Et1P5jPCwpDMwQGzUjz1xJ1Hsfo7N8ZXcT9hMw.png

I have found that, over the years, there are few good habits that really make a difference. Punctuality has been the word; whether it is to adhere to schedules or working on plans, continuity has been the rich reward. Being organized has also made my life more structured thus retaining minimal stress on how to manage responsibilities. The last thing that I implemented as a habit is reflecting on my day and what happened during that day in order to improve further. I admit that all these habits have been helpful in my personal development.

• Do you think habits can be learnt or do you think all the habits we have came from our parents as a result of birth?

To my mind, yes, habits can indeed be learned if the environment and tasks are properly organized. It is I think true that some of the tendencies or habits of thought we have can be laid to the environment in which we were brought up; but I do not think that this applies to tendencies or habits which have been definitely formed during later years and which can therefore be new, and that is why I agree with Descartes. Suppose our childhood plays an important role but when in life we start living, we choose what is going to be good for us and fits our plan.

Pink Illustration Group Project Children Presentation (1).png

The picture created by canva.

4N7u1ckX2rqpV3R2NtB6sQ3Ebe7Ccci3Bs7Y69YWThVL6rRyA9a9aFppEHX7G1nTWYsbU1L1b1bBjkUyBB4GyQd57aDhfRX5F3YMLyC6htTugJYqL1aup5XKcfrVQE2smsKC4HYd9M4NcCN8n3ZZMkuzXgMkEWX6pYCNaTPH6yZ32Lne1Et1P5jPCwpDMwQGzUjz1xJ1Hsfo7N8ZXcT9hMw.png

For example, I have acquired many habits in my life on my own, including time management or being mindful, on the basis of deliberate practice and not as a result of tradition. Hence, there could be innate tendencies but it is not those behaviors that are inculcated through hard work which I strongly believe would leave the biggest impact in anyone’s life.


I would like to invite my friends @okere-blessing, @bossj23,@chiagoziee, @chigraze ,@owulama,@zulay7059 to participate in this contest .

Thank You So Much Everyone For Reading My Blog

blue pik.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

My major pick here is time. Time factor is
the main catalyst for change in habits which i find difficult. You've made a nice post dear.

 6 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date09/10/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

It's great to hear how you've developed such impactful habits. Punctuality and organization are indeed key to reducing stress and enhancing productivity. Reflecting on your day is a powerful practice for personal growth, allowing you to learn from your experiences and make continuous improvements. It's inspiring to see how these habits contribute to your overall development. Keep it up!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67