How to prepare Halapa Authentic Sri Lankan Recipe by @arshani | 25% set to @smilenigeria

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hey My Dear Friends 😍,

You all are welcome to my blog again. I hope you are living happily and healthy as usual. I also thought of participating in the Local Food Contest organized by @goodybest sister. I think that will allow me to share with you the sweetness of a local food in my country.

IMG_20230405_014623.jpg

Today I am going to share with you a delicious local food recipe. This is really easy to make and I made it for my breakfast today. Of course the name here is Halapa. There are several ways of making halapa in Sri Lanka. In this article I will show you how to make Halapa in my area.

IMG_20230405_102021.jpg

Ingredients required

🥗 Kurakkan flour is one cup
🥗 One cup of wheat flour
🥗 Sugar is half a cup
🥗 Scraped coconut
🥗 Only 10 kanda leaves
🥗 A pinch of salt

IMG_20230405_015052.jpg

Method of preparation

IMG_20230405_014845.jpg

First I sifted the cup of Kurakkan flour with the help of a sieve. In the same way, wheat flour was sifted and made into a fine powder. After that, sifted kurakkan flour and wheat flour were put in a clean plate and sugar, salt and scraped coconut were added. After that, add water as much as possible to form a dough and mix well by hand until a dark brown dough is formed.

IMG_20230405_014951.jpg

Now you have to spread the prepared dough on the leaves. There I divided the dough into 10 balls. Then one ball was taken from it and placed on the kanda leaf and thinned. Arrange the thinned dough on the kanda leaf and fold the kanda leaf so that it folds right in the middle. The 10 balls made in that way were thinned out on the leaves and kept aside.

IMG_20230405_015142.jpg

IMG_20230405_015113.jpg

Now we have to steam the halapa mixture thinned out on the kanda leaves. First put about 5 pieces of halapa in the steamer and boiled them all for about 30 minutes.

1680641553003.jpg

1680640885625.jpg

When steamed, it is easy to recognize that it has been steamed because the smell of Halapa throughout the kitchen. In that way, I boiled the remaining 5 Halapa and prepared to serve them to the dining table.

IMG_20230405_020351.jpg

Halapa is a delicious dish, so our family is used to having it with a sugar free cup of tea. Indeed it is a delicious local dish and I love them very much. I was very happy because my father appreciated me while having Halapa. I think you would also like to eat Halapa.

IMG_20230405_020216.jpg

Halapa is a food that I love to eat since childhood. I love the ingredients added to it. And because I can make it the way I like to eat it, it is at the top of my favorite local food list. Being a perfect food in terms of taste and nutrition, it is very beneficial for our body health.

Finally, I am happy to invite my friends @sualeha, @m-fdo, & @jb123 to take part in this contest. Until I see you in another article, I will end this article wishing you a Great Day! 🥳❣️

#steemexclusive #club5050 #solarsteem25pc #food #mylocalfood1 #srilanka #learnwithsteem #contest


Thank you for giving a time!✨️🎉️

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 last year 
Thank you, @arshani for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club5050
Bot free
Voting CSI4.8
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

It's good to see your entry for this contest. You have shared with us your nice recipe called Halapa.

It's looks appetizing really but distance is an obvious barrier to having a taste of your delicacy.

However am sure if the steps shown here is followed to the latter, one would arrive at the same result.

Thanks for sharing. I wish you the very best. #steem-on

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @irawandedy

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Hello @arshani dear thank you so much for teaching us how to make
Halapa Authentic Sri Lankan Recipe, this is one thing I love about Steemit, now have traveled down to Sri Lanka! And learn about this tasty recipe, I appreciate you 💕 please continue to be active in our community.

Hello sister,

Pleasure to hear that dear. Thank you for your kind words! I will surely continue to be active in the community. Have a nice day to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74