Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 9 - I wasn't Informed.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Hello friends from home and abroad, Warm regards to everyone. Thank God it's Wednesday (TGIT), and it's a pleasure to welcome you all to my post. Today I'll be writing based on the contest organized in the Steem4Nigeria community, which talks about being informed.


What do you understand by being "informed" "uninformed "partially informed", or misinformed?

image.png
Pixabay

In life, either you get informed about the latest happenings or you are uninformed, partially informed, or misinformed about the happenings about which you should know. Below is what I understand concerning these means of passing information.

Informed This means I am fully aware of the latest happening or what has happened the previous day by someone else. Informed also means that a person is aware of virtually everything that is going on in his or her place.

Uninformed: This means I am not aware of the latest happenings or what has happened previously. Also, this means that all that has been happening now has been told to me that I need to be aware of this. In simple terms, it means lacking information.

Partially Informed: This means I have little knowledge about the latest happenings or what has happened in the past. It is when a message is being passed to you incompletely.

Misinformed: This means a message is not being passed to me clearly in the right way but in the wrong way. Instead of the messenger telling me the true aspect of the message,he or she told me the wrong aspect.


Which of the categories above was your experience?

I have experienced the category of partially Informed. In Nigeria, you hardly see someone who tells you a message completely when it comes to something that is very useful, which I have experienced countless times.


Share your story with us.

As of the last two years, I and my friends have loved doing this in common, where people think we are brothers whereas we are just close friends due to the fact that we are agemates and classmates.

One of my friends, whose brother Introduced him to Crypto Trading early, was making money from trading crypto, and anytime I begged him to teach me, he would just tell me a few things and forget about the rest of the information that could help me succeed.


How did you handle it, and what were the lessons learned?

I handle it by doing my own research on Google and YouTube, where I learn better things compared to the half-hearted information I was getting from my friend. Also, the lessons that were learned are:

  • I should never rely on someone for complete information when the internet is available to everyone.

  • I should learn this myself instead of waiting for someone to teach me.

I invite: @kuzboy and @bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

My Dear it is not only in Nigeria that people give partial information. The truth about being fully informed is self study. Thank God you realized it early enough. Do not blame your friend and he may have only told you all that he knew. Making research by yourself is the best way out of ignorance. I wish you best of luck in this contest.

Hi community friend, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more support. Click link Nigeria-trail to join.

Step-by-step procedure to join

Your post has been selected for booming support. Keep on posting quality and steemexclusive content in the community. Do well to also join the #nigeria-trail for more support.

Manually published by @xkool24

 last year 

Moving on early was the best choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65