You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC WK2 : The language in my country - The Netherlands

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

You asked Should I learn all those languages spoken in the country where I was born and raised? It's pointless. Just like me, many Dutch people speak English which is already quite something plus certain cultures refuse to mingle with Dutch people. it’s pointless like you said. One can’t even dare. It’s ok to make do with what you can learn. Great article you have here. Success in the engagement.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

I think if we really want there's a way to communicate,with or without google translate,a dictionary or signs.

The Chinese community is present but unnoticed. They stick together which is if it comes to them no problem to me. They work, have their own (financial and social) circle and I assume the level of dutch they speak is enough to find their way.

Thank you for reading and commenting.
🍀❤️

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45