My Neighborhood Watch #56 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

In a community where we are trying to manage the remaining things from the charade they have created for us. Like we’ve not had enough of bad days and the disturbance of our peace.

BFECF27C-7AE9-45AE-AA65-65558FA9404E.jpeg

Waking up each day not knowing what they hold for us. We pray and trust God for Peace and a fruitful existence but it’s like what must be must be except by divine intervention woven into the fabrics of our existence when man decides to stay in the gap and make intercession.

I once heard someone say that Nigerians are docile people and they would try to adapt to whatever situation you throw them into. Seems these individuals do not want to be docile again.

My last entry on events happening around us over a month now, I mentioned a precarious situation I encountered in a tertiary institution I visited. Would you be woowed if I told you that that issue has not been resolved?

85D094C7-9A8C-4C2E-A5D8-A08636188E23.jpegF9B35580-4C7D-46F3-B2E7-AAD906267C08.jpeg
The protesting lecturers

So I waltzed into the same school today to hold a supposed meeting with some of the students in the school only to meet a more bizarre situation. The seemingly little protest to remove the school provost has excavated to something bigger and intense.

The baffling thing is that this time around, lectures were cancelled and all the students were asked to go home because it’s the lecturers that are protesting against the school incumbent authorities.

A2ECBEF5-32AB-4007-9361-CA3EA51539EB.jpegRoad blocks
FDC22B66-5B5B-42C2-BD74-0B752E30D9E6.jpegAm empty school

The icing on the cake this time is that they are on black and black attire as if they are moaning the demise of the provost even before he’s to be removed from office.

They don’t seem to see any good in the present government of the school and they have arisen to rebel and make their voices to be heard but the present administration doesn’t seem to want to bulge to their request to step down.

10D8920B-ED0D-4E9D-B778-EEAAB87DDA7F.jpeg391279F0-25F2-4068-9B54-0281D2759456.jpeg
The empty lecture room and a tired reporter.

Power is sweet right? Who doesn’t want to be in power? Even if you are bad. Someone around me insinuated that if he was the present provost that he would have stepped down on his own. Makes sense though but that’s not always the case with dictators I guess.

The cases of rebellion against authority seem prevalent over here cos I also heard that last week the students rebelled against the SUG asking them to step down too with their own protests.

Protest protest everywhere and we are left with emptiness wondering what next. Here I am seated in an empty class, tired and wondering where to from here. Our purposes are being frustrated and how long are we to continue like this?

I ask @jovita30 , @ngozi996 to be a part of this contest. Thanks for coming down this lane with me. Your thoughts are welcomed.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for supporting @pennsif.witness. It is much appreciated.

My pleasure 🌝

Oh this isn't a good one. I believe is as a result of incompetence from the side of government. And this will indirectly affect the student. I hope what's ward doing well, should be well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42