My Neighborhood Watch #50 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)

Hey fam, welcome!

Well today was kinda interesting. I had an appointment to rush down to this morning and I must say that I didn’t know that I was going to get some interesting pieces of events around me to put together for us but Alas it happened and I was like why not share it anyways.

So as a good and dedicated steemian (hahaha) that I am, I pulled out my camera from its resting place and I took some pictures to share with you my dearest audience about the happenings around me today. Sit tight and enjoy the ride.

The first is quite interesting. It’s a common sight, well not so common though to see students protests here and there in the schools especially when things are not going so well in the school system but todays sight got me thinking.

I went down to a tertiary institution close to me to make some enquires about something I needed to do around the vicinity only to be met with a rather awkward situation.

15AACDC3-DA95-4219-B7B3-08403EF1D5E4.jpegD3CA0B23-7405-4D3C-99D4-2C6918BD48BD.jpeg
The protesting lecturers

The school was scanty with no students in sight and on getting further into the school, I saw a group of adults gathered and I started questioning what was going and I was told the lecturers are protesting. Lectures? How?

My faithful student who was giving me the gist said that they are revolting against the present provost and asking for his removal. The university provost is not doing anything over the years to aid the progress of the school and the lecturers have had it up to their neck. They even called a Tv station to come record the protest.

I’ve seen students protest but not lecturers. It was news worthy and I said am not the only one who is going to see this.

D1215672-0AD7-493A-80FF-B57A79D05016.jpegWaiting for daily bread

I left and headed back home and at a busy junction I saw a group of wheel barrow pushers lined up and waiting for jobs to meet their daily bread. Here’s a glimpse of it. I was wondering why they were there though because I know there was no market around the junction and this is actually the first time of noticing their presence there.

B3AD37DE-1164-405F-8DA5-D8A642502A98.jpegThe long bus queue

Just opposite them was along line of buses taking turns to load their vehicles. As you can see. Sometimes I feel waiting all this time at the park to load vehicles turn by turn can be exhausting. I don’t know whether the people who just pick and drop make more money than those who have to wait for all that queue. I don’t know if I’d subscribe to this if I was a bus driver but am not, what do I know? What do you think about this long queing to load passengers?

F11A5D4A-479D-4BBE-9464-7AF62A4E76B5.jpegThe kekes were not left out

And they are not the only one left out cos on the other junction very close to my place is also a long queue of keke all waiting to load their turns too. Do you know anyone who had ridden a bus or keke before?

Have they shared their experiences with you on whether there’s more gain in being a free rider or partnering with the park people where they have to queue all day to load in turns which is better? I’d really loved to know your thoughts on this.

Meanwhile good to have you stop by, hope you enjoyed sharing the happenings around me today. Your thoughts and commmets on this post is welcomed. I ask @jovita30 and @kidi40 to join me on this ride.

Sort:  
Loading...

Did you say lecturers are protesting ...... This is news worthy and must be acted upon quickly before it escalate and becomes worst. Success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65