Leisure time

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago (edited)

Greetings beautiful people. Warm regards from me to you. Glad to be here gain to participate in this amazing contest by @ruthjoe.

Leaisure time in our lives as human beings are very important and am going to be doing justice to this topic using the guidelines given.



In your own words and from your opinion, what do you think the word leisure time means.

0D422B36-412F-4804-BC4F-522CEB43E82C.jpeg
Source


In my own words and opinion, lesisure time is unwinding time. As we hustle and move around for our day to day activities, we get entangled with so many things resulting to stress, weakness, tiredness, burnouts and even sometimes on the extreme depression. At this juncture we need to just rest from the too much work and unwind from all the entanglement. I simple see leisure time as play time because all work and no play makes Peace a dull girl. So I’d say my leisure time is a time to relax and take a chill pill and hang up my legs from all the hustling and bustling of life.



What category of person's do you fall in from the short description I gave in my introduction? The first category or second? And why do you think so?

2F69EE6E-D61A-44C2-8AC7-84A480BCCC7F.jpeg
Source


I’d say am neither the type that works all round without rest nor the type that want to only rest and not work. I strive to strike a balance between work and rest. After all if you don’t work you are not supposed to eat. Nobody hangs the leg up all the time and expects money to fall from the sky. So I work and when the job is done and am stressed out, I rest. So that the body can be rejunated to work again. People who do all resting all day are lazy and may never amount to anything. so there must be a balance and it’s the balance I seek to maintain


Do you have a set aside time for leisure? If yes tell us about it and if no, then tell us why.

I don’t not have a definite time for my leisure per day. Am Into Human Resources management. Sometimes the job can be very demanding and it gets you on your toes days and even weeks on the stretch. Sometimes is less demanding depending on the season we are in. What I do is when I get to that limit where I feel I can’t push anymore and needs to unwind, I take permission from my senior colleagues and disappear for a while simply to unwind. I just returned from one of such some days ago. I took a whole three weeks of leisure time where I was simply resting and unwinding from all the stress of the previous months. Now am back to work again.



What activities do you do in your leisure time?

F253C10B-0C08-4851-B5FE-CBA8FACE357C.jpeg

Me reading while relaxing

During my leisure time, I go for things that make me relax. Reading has a way of relaxing my nerves so I read as am resting. I alctually read a lot. I have an app where I have tons of books I read daily. Am currently reading one tittled “Think like a billionaire and become a billionaire by Scot Anderson.


Another thing I do is I love to swim. Swimming makes me feel like all my challenges in the world have gone away. Am actually not a very good swimmer but I try. I simply climb a floater, spread my hands on the water and enjoy its cold embrace.


I also love to watch movies…especially Christmas movies and sci-fi movies. They help me unwind and then I also so surf through social media especially YouTube to see some comedy contents and have a good laugh.


Leisure times are very necessary to make us remain clear headed as we navigate through life and its demand. Thank you once more @ruthjoe for this amazing contest. I invite @etette, @deetslka6 and @ bela90 to participate in the contest.


My achievement task

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@alexanderpeace/my-introductory-post-to-steemit-by-alexanderpeace-mentored-by-cryptokannon
Cc:
@sahmie
@goodybest
@xkool24
@benton3
@lhorgic
@manuelhooks
@okere-blessing
@bossj23

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Yeah...we really need leisure time to rest aside our hustle

 8 months ago 

Great write up. I also love reading and watching movies during my leisure. However, I don't know how to swim which is one thing i would live to learn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09