Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My Country; My Home"

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

Hello Steemians!
It's a pleasure to share my participation in the 6th week of Steemit Engagement Challenge season 12 in Steem4Nigeria Community. I will use the contest guidelines to display my entry by writing on the theme; MY COUNTRY, MY HOME.

20231012_195212.jpgDesigned with PixelLab

Tell Us About Your Home (Country) and a Brief History About it

Nigeria which is my country is a Federal Republic that comprises of 36 States and the capital is Abuja. This country is located in the Western coast of Africa and its official language is English. The name Nigeria was coined from the Niger river running through the country and gained its independence in the year 1960 (October 1st). My country has abundant of natural resources, natural gas and large deposits of petroleum.

Share at Least Three Points Why You Think Nigeria is Unique

Nigeria is unique in many ways and that is why it often called the Giant of Africa. This country is blessed with things that makes the land unique and they include; natural resources, food and culture e t.c.

Culture: Nigeria is unique in its culture and this is from their ethnic groups and various languages.

Food: Nigeria is also blessed with numerous delicious delicacies which is not only delicious but nutritious because they are usually made with fresh /healthy ingredients that are rich in minerals and vitamins.

IMG_20230825_220550.jpg Periwinkle sauceIMG_20230827_152832.jpg Yummy fresh fish soup

Natural resources: another unique thing about Nigeria is its resources which is important for the economy of the nation. My country is the largest oil producer in the whole of Africa and some of its natural resources are; coal, crude oil, tin and natural gas.

If Opportunity Shows Up Would You Leave Nigeria to Settle in Another Country

Absolutely YES!, if I am privileged to leave Nigeria, I will definitely settle in another country. My reason is that; I have been in Nigeria all my life so I would love to leave if the opportunity shows up someday. I have other dreams and goals which I can't accomplish in Nigeria that is another reason why I would like to relocate and settle in another country.

What Areas Would You Love to See an Improvement in Your Home (Country)

There are many areas I would want Nigeria to improve in and I will list them below;

  • Electricity
  • Rate of Nigerian currency
  • Economic Development
  • Educational Sector

I love my country (Nigeria) and I want the very best for our nation.🇳🇬

I would like to invite @eliany, @marito74 and @m-fdo to join the contest. Thank you!

Sort:  

Saludos amiga

Es un gusto poder conocer tu país, Nigeria a través de tu publicación le has hecho un homenaje muy especial y completo a tu país.

Nuestros países no llenan de Orgullo y satisfacción y es muy lindo poder rendirles un pequeño homenaje a través de este concurso.

Mucha suerte y éxitos para ti

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..



Curated by : @wilmer1988

Thank you for the support @wilmer1988

Good posyingan, a successful country and I see its people have great cooking skills, good luck

Thank you friend for your comment

Loading...

Nice one my neighboring Nigeria sister. Nigeria is nice place and is also referred to as the China of Africa. You country is rich in culture and resources as I watch in your movies and news.

That pounded yam and fresh soups looks delicious ooohh.

Looking at the challenges we face in our countries many want to move out for many reasons and most of it is to have a better life. It's a good idea and I wish you all the best in your future plans.

Thanks for sharing with us and good luck in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33