Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Hello Steemians!
Welcome to day 2 of Steemit Engagement Challenge season 12 of week 4 where I will share my entry in Steem4Nigeria Community on the topic; MY FAVORITE HOUSEHOLD APPLIANCES and it will be presented using the contest tips as guidelines.

20230926_083500.jpg Designed with PixelLab

List of my Favourite Household Appliances Often Use at Home

I will list just five and explain their functions.

  • Water dispenser
  • Freezer
  • Cake mixer
  • Blender
  • Clothes dryer
The Functions of my Favourite Household Appliances

Household appliances are very important because we use them on daily basis at home. Each appliance has its own functions/ usage. I have selected my five most favourite household appliances and I will briefly state their functions;

Water Dispenser: this is an electric device that dispense normal room temperature water, hot water and cold water mostly for drinking. It supplies water easily by producing less waste in water which is good for the health.

IMG_20230925_172605.jpg Water dispenser

Freezer: this is kitchen appliance that is being used to preserve food at low temperature in a frozen state.

IMG_20230925_172237.jpg Freezer

Cake Mixer: this is used to mix, whisk and knead dough or batter for cake, pizza, whipped cream, egg white and bread.

IMG_20230925_172344.jpg Cake mixer

Blender: blender is used to crush / mix food ingredients or any other substance like; fruits or nuts.
From the below picture, I have two different parts; the smaller one is used to blend dry ingredients while the bigger one is used for wet ingredients.

IMG_20230925_172417.jpg Blender

Clothes Dryer: this is a simple way to dry clothes by removing the moisture from clothes after washing and it is mostly used during raining season.

IMG_20230925_172458.jpg Clothes dryer
How Often I Use These Appliances

Apart from clothes dryer, cake mixer and blender, the rest of the household appliances listed are being used daily.

ItemsUsage
Water dispenserDaily
FreezerDaily
Cake mixerat least once a week
Blender3 times a week
Clothes dryerDaily during raining and at least twice during dry season
Can You Stay a Day Without Using These Appliances and How Long Have You Had Them in your Home

I can stay a day without using dryer, cake mixer and blender but I can't stay without water dispenser and freezer.
Freezer is barely four months but the rest of the household appliances are beyond 5 years.

Prices for my Favourite Household Appliances

All these appliances were not purchased by me but I can still remember how much each of it were purchased. Below is the price list;

ItemsPrice in NairaPrice in Steem
Water dispenser#50,000334
Freezer#350,0002,334
Clothes dryer#220,0001,467
Cake mixer#45,000 ( 8 years ago)300
Blender#8,000 (6 years ago)54

I will like to invite my friends ( @jyoti-thelight @marito74 and @eliany) to join the contest by sharing their household appliances. Thank you!

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Hi friend this households appliances that you have are very necessary the water dispenser it's necessary to drink cold water every moment, and the freezer to preserve the foods for long time

Absolutely right friend. Thank you for your kind contributions 🤗

 10 months ago 

It's my pleasure

 10 months ago 

Hello friend, you have many appliances in your house, a coffee maker, washing machine, cake mixer, blender and freezer, all very necessary to have a comfortable house, I really liked your washing machine, I'm sure my mother would be happy with one.

Yes, all these appliances makes life easy and comfortable. Your mother will definitely be happy with one because house chores will be easier and less time consuming.

Thank you for your comment.

Though I love cake mixers but the fridge is more prefared. Properly managing a fridge can have real effect on the economy of a household. The idea was named "fridgenomics"
Thank you for your nice post and I wish you all the best.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your contributions

 9 months ago 

Oh I like your mixer, I always want to buy this mixer for cake making but I couldn't because it was really expensive, thank you for sharing your favourite appliances with us I also appreciate your invite.

Wishing you success 😃

 9 months ago 

You can buy smaller one which is less expensive. Thank you for reading and making valuable comment 🤗

 9 months ago 

Oh that will be fine, thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43