Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

The best motivation anyone could ever get/ receive is a self-motivation. Self-motivation keeps us in our toes without us having a second thoughts on how to give up or get discouraged. Although, most people feel better when they get motivated by others because they can't keep up with motivating themselves.

20230913_093437.jpgEdited with PixelLab

I will use the contest tips to display my participation in a readable format.

What I Think Causes People to Lose Their Motivation in Life

Everyone has this ability of motivating their selves, but at some point when they encounter a little setback which leads to depression, mistake, failure and lack of patience they tend to lose their motivation in life.

Lack of commitment to a set goal also contribute to people losing motivation.

Another cause is over- expectations; when a person is so expectant or have too much hope on a particular thing and at the end it did not turn out as expected, the motivation and energy the person put in achieving that will be lost.

How I Handled my Depressed/ Discouraged State

Yes, I have been discouraged and depressed before but the interesting part was that; I never let it get into me to a point that I needed to take a wrong step of destroying my life. I can't hide when I'm unhappy, people around me always notice fast and I think that has also helped me in the past when I was depressed. My family and close friends always encourage and inspire me to do better and since I am a good listener, I pick those words of theirs that are useful.
In some cases where I don't find myself around my loved ones, I handle this situation differently by being a source of motivation and inspiration to my own self without having to involve anyone.

Explain How Self-motivation is a Good Practice

Yes, self motivation is a good practice. No one will ever motivate and encourage you like the way your inner self would. Those that fail to practice self-motivation always tend to pick every advice (both good and bad) given to them by people which sometimes leads them to the wrong path. Self-motivation is an habit, practicing it daily will keep you moving forward and at the end you will achieve greater success.

20230913_094502.jpgDesigned with PixelLab

What Keeps me Motivated on Steemit

A lot of things keeps me motivated in this platform (steemit). Ability to make my contents interesting/ exciting to the audience to read and interact motivates me. Also, when my work is appreciated with huge support and quality comments, it motivates me to stay active and keep pushing without being discouraged.

I will invite @pandora2010, @mvchacin and @marito74 to join the contest. Thank you!

Sort:  
Loading...

Self motivation is indeed a key for most successful individual. Because most individual sometimes feel like giving up. However it is only through self motivation that they can gain their strength back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16