Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W6 - A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Greetings Great Steemians!
It's another wonderful week and a great opportunity to work with determination and consistency.

20221114_115213.jpg
Designed with PixelLab

I would love to begin my entry in Steem4Nigeria Community. As always, this week's topic is really interesting; A Friend in Need, is a Friend Indeed. In order to make my entry more presentable and interesting to read, I will use the contest tips given by the community as guidelines.

What do you Understand by the Saying; A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed

In life everyday can never be rosy and I would said that; Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed means; someone who stick with you through thick and thin ( good and bad time).
In other words, this saying also means that a friend who helps you in a difficult time is a real friend.
True friends are really hard to find, so when you come across them hold them tight and be a true friend too yourself.

Do You Have Any one You can Call a Friend Indeed? Share How you Met and How Long You've Known Each Other?

I am blessed with amazing friends in my corner and it is hard to pick one out of all. But I will choose one because of this contest and introduce her to my steemit family.

Screenshot_20220811-135731_1.pngMy pretty friend

This is my friend and her name is Victoria with the steemit username @toriasam. I met her when I went to check for an apartment in my first year in the university. We became best of friends from there and she was my best neighbour. We've known each other for 5 years and some months.

What are the Special Qualities that Attracted you to Victoria or the Sacrifices she has made in the past

The special qualities that attracted me to her were; her boldness, smartness and her kind heart. Also, at first, her funny/ annoying attitude made me to wanted to know more about her.
She has made several sacrifices for me and I think if I want to start counting them now, I might likely miss out on many.
She has always been there for me both in thick and thin.

Yes, our friendship still remained intact as it started and even more stronger than before. I think because we both have each other's back and understand one another well.

Is the Person on Steemit?

Yes, she's on steemit. She was one of the first person I introduced steemit to, even before I signed up she was very much aware. How is she fairing in the ecosystem?
Oops! I really don't know how to answer this question directly, but I will try. She's not stable in the ecosystem due to some challenges that is hindering her from staying active. But I'm trying my best to put her through. I believe soon she will become a full-time steemian.

Write a Short Message to Tell Her How Amazing She is

Dearest Vee, you've been amazing in this past years and I am grateful we met. Thank you for being part of my world/ life. Thank you for staying true, being kind, caring and also being all in one friend. I love and cherish our friendship.

IMG_2273.jpegMy friend and I

I pray and hope this friendship lasts forever with nothing but pure heart. Thank you!

I'm inviting @josepha, @mvchacin and @ruthjoe to join the contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Waooh your friend @toriasam is very pretty and she can smoke for Africa. Indeed good friends are worth celebrating because they're the ones that always stand firm come rain or come sun. My regards to her and best of luck to you.

 last year 

Your friend Victoria as well you are very beautiful. Good friend is always a blessing for us.

Indeed, true friends are hard to find, a friend who you can trust, although they say trust no man but we still have that trust worthy friend.
Nice one

Yours ended with a prayer, wishing for the friendship to last beyond soon. I love it.
Your friend isn't looking bad frnthe look of eyes either. She's amazingly made then.

Maybe you want to see mine, it's not far, but just here

 last year 

Thank you for visiting my blog.

 last year 

Aww! Your friend is really very beautiful.
Please say me hi to Victoria. Let her know that we would like to have her back on steemit.

Thank you for the invite

 last year 

Sure, she'll hear.
Thank you 😊

Yes you are right my dear friend.....
Thanks for sharing with us.

 last year 

Greetings friend without a doubt friends are a necessity because they are an essential part in our development, to have a person we know we can count on especially in difficult situations is priceless, besides being happy for our achievements in a sincere way. Count on my sincere friendship on this platform. Blessings.

Loading...

Awwwnnnnn........I couldn't hold back the tears from rolling down my cheeks after reading this. @adylinah you've proven to be a very good friend to me over the years and I want you to know that I don't take you or the moments we've shared for granted. I still anticipate the days we'll go to Dubai on a vacation😋 because I believe that our dream of becoming strong and independent young ladies will come through soonest😊.
You know I don't get to say this all the time to you but as a quick reminder babe, "I love you to the moon and back"😗.

 last year 

Thank you so much friend!
Welcome back to steemit. Check out tasks for Steemit Engagement Challenge for this week and participate. You can as well explore other communities and post / read articles of your interest.

Feel free to ask me anything
Welcome 🤗🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94