Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W2 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | No Place like Home: Why I Prefer my Country to any other Country by @adylinah

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Greetings everyone!
It's another week to take part in Steemit Engagement Challenge season 2 in Steem4nigeria Community. In this entry, I will briefly discuss about my country which is Nigeria, the great things that interest me about my country and the things that made me prefer my country over other countries.

20220614_182243.jpg
Designed with PixelLab

Brief Introduction About my Country (Nigeria)

My country (Nigeria) is a country in West Africa and it is considered as the most populated country in Africa. The country (Nigeria) doesn't just have so many people living in it but it is multicultural because it has over 500 different languages spoken and the major ones are; Igbo, Hausa, Yoruba and English ( which serves as the official language in Nigeria).

My country comprises of 36 states and its capital city is in Abuja (the capital territory). Although, Lagos State is the largest city in my country. In every kingdom / country, there most always be a ruler. The president of Federal Republic of Nigeria is; Major-General, Muhammadu Buhari, he was democratically elected as the president of Nigeria in the year 2015 with Prof. Yemi Osinbajo who is the vice president.
Nigeria has more than 250 ethnic groups but three among them are the largest. They are;

  • Yoruba ( Western part )
  • Igbo ( Eastern part )
  • Hausa ( Northern part )

In addition, Nigeria also made sure that there is freedom of religion and it has just two religion populations which are; Muslim and Christianity.
Christians are mostly seen in the southern part of Nigeria while Muslim are seen in the northern part. Although, those living in the eastern and western part of Nigeria are in the religion minority.

The Great Things that Interest me about my Country

There are so many interesting things in my country and most of them interest me but, I will list few of them here in my content.
Culture
I love my country's culture because our cultural heritage is unique and they involve all the ethnic groups. These culture include; food, marriage, clothing, values and all are comprising of the people.

Nigeria-culture-1.jpg
Source

Natural Resources
My country is blessed with abundant of natural resources. All the natural resources Nigeria was blessed with has its importance ranging from oil ( petroleum), clean air, coastal shores, forest, plants and animals. All these mentioned above plays a vital role in Nigeria economy.

20210621_125824.jpg

Food
My country is also known for its richness in special delicacies. I love my country's foods, its taste and most importantly its uniqueness which attracts everyone. Nigeria has many delicious and tasty traditional meals. All the tribes in Nigeria has their special foods.

IMG_20220113_211034_854.jpg

IMG_20211122_153035_652.jpg

Nigeria is Home for Comedy Show ( Happiness Lives Here)
Comedy show is one of the thing that we do / watch to keep our body and soul together especially when we are passing through some difficulties in the country. In Nigeria, there is freedom to do many things so people make funny videos and share online so to lighten up those that are in a bad mood. This lifestyle has also help in reducing some worldly pressure on us.

Why I Prefer my Country, over other Countries

All the things mentioned above are top things I love about my country, although, there are other things I prefer my country for over other countries which are not listed.

No Place like Home: If you Eventually Leave your Country in Search of Greener Pastures, would you be Willing to Return back because of the Response in (3)?

Yes of course! I would gladly come back to my country because I have lived enough here in Nigeria and be comfortable with everything. However, it is also possible to adapt to another country's way of living but not that easy.
Foods, culture and social life ( fun way of living) will be the main reason why I would be willing to return back to Nigeria. We are already blessed with good things so I don't see what would stop me from returning home. I know that I will leave Nigeria some day (soon) to another country just to search for a greener pastures and for exploration purposes. This means that I would be willing to return back because of my love ones and also for the things I love / admire in Nigeria. Thank you!
I invite @patjewell, @eliany and @sikan-eyen to participate as well.

Sort:  

Hey dear, accept my humble greetings

You have done a great job in briefing us about your country, atleast I can boost now that I know a little about Nigeria now

They are so many interested things about Nigeria and you have done a great job giving us some other interested things. I'm More focus on food because of my love for food and I happy hearing that Nigeria has so many delicious delicacies. I wish to have a dish in some of this delicacies

You have given us good reasons why you prefer your Country to other countries and I gree with you that there won't ever be a place like home

I love your entry my dear. You did a great job and I wish you all the best

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much!
Yes, Nigeria has so many delicious delicacies and I believe you'll definitely love them when you have a taste of it.

I wish I can have a taste about it some days in future

Oh how I love my country because there is no other place like home.
Thanks for sharing the beautiful things why you love Nigeria.
I love the different delicacies too.
Best wishes

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear for reading.

One thing I like our country for is good land which is suitable for Agriculture. And this makes Nigeria to have varieties of foods. Thanks for sharing this wonderful content.

#steem-on

 2 years ago 

Thank you for that contribution🤗
Our country is indeed blessed!

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You have taken your time to write on why you prefer Nigeria to any other nation. Indeed, Nigeria is blessed with abundant natural resources and favorable weather condition. All we need is good governance and we will rise again...

Thank you for sharing with us.

Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

Yes, Nigeria is blessed and it's bad governance that is making it seems as if we are not moving.
Thank you for your visit to my blog and for the contributions.

Nigeria is really a blessed country ranging from the rich culture and belief if the Nigerian people. I really love my country. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Indeed you have shown us how great and blessful Nigeria is with some many natural resources and food which will make you come back home.

Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your beloved country with us. It is clear from your post that Nigera is best. 😊
Good luck for the contest and thank you for the invite

 2 years ago 

Many thanks for stopping by 🤗

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support!

This nigeria is a country with so many diversity in culture such as the food, the culture,and the difference river that's can self as a site for tourism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37