[Wizarding World Discussion Post] Who is your favorite character?

in Wizarding World4 years ago (edited)

100 percent of the liquid rewards for this post will go towards rewarding engaging and relevant comments. . .


Hello everyone! This is the first community discussion post for the Wizarding World Community. Today, the discussion is about who your favorite character from Harry Potter is, and why. All of the liquid rewards from this post will go towards rewarding engaging comments!

The Initiative

Right now, it is important to develop the discussion aspect of Steem. In order to do this, the experimental account, @penny4thoughts was created by @remlaps.

If the account (@penny4thoughts) is set as a beneficiary, it will evenly distribute the liquid portion of the post's rewards to the authors of comments that the post author upvotes with 100 percent voting power. For this post, and all future [Discussion Posts] in the category 'penny4thoughts', I will be setting @penny4thoughts as a beneficiary for 100 percent of the posts' rewards, and I will monitor the discussion and upvote valuable contributions.

Sort:  

My favorite character is Hermione Granger! Ever since I was first introduced to Harry Potter, I have loved Hermione. I have always related with her a lot: being hardworking, loving to read, making school a priority, taking on more than is reasonable... She has always been an inspiration to me because she doesn't let anything hold her back from doing her absolute best. Even when she encounters obstacles (e.g. discrimination for being muggleborn, not having enough time to take all of her classes, struggling with a spell, etc.), she always overcomes them. Sometimes, it's difficult, but she shows the importance of perseverance and dedication. She also grows a lot as a character. She has always had a good heart and done what she believes is right, but she does sort out her priorities (as Ron asserts she needs to do in Sorcerer's Stone) and learns to be a leader. I will also admit, I love Emma Watson as Hermione. I really could not imagine anyone else in that role.

Personally, I found Hermione the most engaging as a character in Prisoner of Azkaban where throughout the story she is frazzled and on edge from pushing herself too hard. Having to struggle with some things showed some sides of her character that you can't see when she's got everything under control.

 4 years ago (edited)

Thanks for commenting! I could have guessed that your favorite character was Hermione. She is also my favorite character. I always wondered why Hermione is not Ravenclaw. Not to say that she doesn't fit into Gryffindor, but I have often felt that her attributes align more with Ravenclaw than Gryffindor. And now, the discussion begins.

My favorite character is Hagrid, I love that his nobility and heart are as big as he is, a loyal and faithful friend of humans and pets, especially that giant bird that was rescued with the help of the time turner.

An understandable favorite choice! I have always found him to be a great character, and one of the better adults in the story!

I'd say that my favorite character is probably Luna Lovegood. I like the way she is aware of being an outsider and poorly treated by others but just is who she is anyway, and her ability to be open and accepting of people and situations. I saw the films before reading (most of) the books so that probably influences my feelings about the characters, and I thought the combination of performance and material really conveyed a strong and compelling characterization from the minute she first showed up on screen.

Yes, I remember that I liked Luna a lot in the films. I do not remember much about the films, but she is one of the characters who I distinctly remember ( I am still getting to that point in the books). Thank you for participating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31