For Contest - Workplace 1. Start "What workplace do you have now" / Arbeitsplatz 1. Start "Was für einen Arbeitsplatz hast Du aktuell"

Deutsch im Anschluß…

An invitation fluttered in from @alexmove - writing about the workplace. Yeah, cool, I love doing that. I like my job a lot and I like my workplaces. Plural. Because I don't have one of them, but a different one every month or sometimes every week. My workplace is always where my clients are located: on their usually very beautiful and isolated construction sites I have to work until my part is done - the small biological sewage treatment plant. First and foremost, this is a manual job that requires a lot of equipment, but even a rather technical job sometimes requires some kind of office work.

So does this present a bit of a conflict for me: do I tell and show you something about my workplace as I understand and appreciate it, or do I write about my laptop and what I do with it and where...? I can't resolve this in any other way than to do both ;-))

So: my clients are people or businesses that are too far away from the settlement infrastructure and therefore do not get connected to the sewerage system. They then have to dispose of or treat their wastewater on their own and that's where I come in. I offer the disposal or treatment concept, and if required, also the provision of materials and installation. The customers decide which scope of services they want to book, depending on their possibilities; a lot of things can be done privately if you have the time and the craftsmanship. You can see a few snapshots of various building projects from the last few years...

klär1.jpg

received_311238219683316.jpeg

All in all, I'm more of an offline person. I have nothing against technology and computers, but I only use them when it is really necessary. In terms of my work, that means making calculations and offers, writing invoices, keeping in touch with customers. I do all that wherever I have to do it. I like to make myself cosy - in the countryside or on a comfortable couch. A good coffee is always part of it and usually music in the background. I generally don't like people around me. So I think co-working spaces are a good idea, but not for myself.

image.png

IMAG0158.jpg

IMG_20191221_200232.jpg

Bildschirmfoto zu 2022-05-09 15-09-45.png

Otherwise, my laptop - and only my laptop; I don't do anything on smartphone or tablet - is a permanent part of my everyday life. I generally keep in touch with family and friends mainly online and I am active here on the Steem. I don't call any of that work, so it's not really part of the topic for me, but it answers all the questions ;-))

Work and free time are not strictly separated for me either, as I can combine the two well and consider my changes of assignment to be private trips at the same time. I see wonderful places and get to know people who share similar values as I do. In many cases, friendships result…

There are already a lot of posts of mine about my professional activities: I invite you to look for information there too, if you are interested:

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/paciano-perugia-in-umbrien-arbeit-kann-so-schoen-sein-paciano-perugia-in-umbria-work-can-be-so-beautiful

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/ob-ich-mich-einmal-aufdraengen-soll-whether-i-should-impose-myself-once

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/eine-weitere-reise-niedersachsen-sarstedt-bei-hannover-another-trip-lower-saxony-sarstedt-near-hanover

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/niederschlagswassergebuehr-precipitation-water-fee

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/transens-oder-wo-soll-nun-der-ganze-atommuell-hin-transens-or-where-should-all-the-nuclear-waste-go-now

Feel free to follow me - for more news and stories on environmental and waste management issues!

==============================

Deutsche Version:

Da flatterte eine Einladung heran von @alexmove – Schreiben über den Arbeitsplatz. Ja, cool, mache ich super gerne. Ich mag meinen Job sehr und ich mag meine Arbeitsplätze. Plural. Davon habe ich nämlich nicht einen, sondern jeden Monat oder manchmal jede Woche einen anderen. Mein Arbeitsplatz ist immer da, wo meine Kunden ansässig sind: auf ihren meist sehr schön und abseits gelegenen Baustellen habe ich zu tun, bis mein Part erledigt ist – das biologische Kleinklärwerk. In erster Linie ist das eine manuelle Tätigkeit, für die einiges an Equipment gebraucht wird, aber auch ein eher technischer Beruf erfordert manchmal eine Art Bürotätigkeit.

Stellt sich also für mich ein kleiner Konflikt dar: erzähle und zeige ich Euch etwas von meinem Arbeitsplatz, wie ich ihn verstehe und schätze, oder schreibe ich über meinen Laptop und was ich damit wo mache…? Ich kann das nicht anders auflösen, als beides zu tun ;-))

Also: meine Auftraggeber sind Personen oder Unternehmen, die zu weit von der Siedlungs-Infrastruktur entfernt liegen und daher nicht an die Kanalisation angeschlossen werden. Ihre Abwasser müssen sie dann in Eigenregie entsorgen bzw. behandeln und da komme ich ins Spiel. Ich biete das Entsorgungs- oder Aufbereitungskonzept an, bei Bedarf auch die Materialbereitstellung und Installation. Die Kunden entscheiden je nach ihren Möglichkeiten, welchen Leistungsumfang sie buchen; vieles kann durchaus privat realisiert werden, wenn man Zeit und handwerkliches Geschick mitbringt. Ihr seht ein paar Schnappschüsse von verschiedenen Bauvorhaben aus den letzten Jahren…

klär1.jpg

received_311238219683316.jpeg

Ich bin insgesamt mehr ein offline-Mensch. Gegen Technik und Computer habe ich gar nichts, benutze sie aber nur, wo es wirklich unumgänglich ist. Bezüglich meiner Arbeit bedeutet das, Kalkulationen und Angebote zu erstellen, Rechnungen zu schreiben, Kundenkontakt zu halten. Das alles mache ich überall, wo ich eben zu tun habe. Dabei mache ich es mir gerne gemütlich – im Grünen oder auf einer bequemen Couch. Ein guter Kaffee gehört immer dazu und meist Musik im Hintergrund. Menschen habe ich generell nicht gerne um mich herum. Co-working spaces halte ich daher durchaus für eine gute Idee, aber nicht für mich selbst.

image.png

IMAG0158.jpg

IMG_20191221_200232.jpg

Bildschirmfoto zu 2022-05-09 15-09-45.png

Ansonsten gehört mein Laptop – und nur der; ich mache nix am Smartphone oder Tablet - schon fest zu meinem Alltag. Ich halte generell die Verbindung zu Familie und Freunden vorwiegend online und bin aktiv hier auf dem Steem unterwegs. Nichts davon bezeichne ich als Arbeit, insofern gehört es für mich eigentlich nicht zum Thema, beantwortet dafür alle gestellten Fragen ;-))

Arbeit und Freizeit sind bei mir auch nicht strikt voneinander getrennt, da ich beides gut miteinander verbinden kann und meine Einsatzwechsel gleichzeitig als private Reisen betrachte. Ich sehe wunderbare Gegenden und lerne Menschen kennen, die ähnliche Werte vertreten wie ich selber. In vielen Fällen werden Freundschaften daraus…

Es gibt schon mehrere Post von mir zu meinen beruflichen Aktivitäten: ich lade Euch herzlich ein, auch dort nach Informationen zu suchen, wenn es Euch interessiert:

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/paciano-perugia-in-umbrien-arbeit-kann-so-schoen-sein-paciano-perugia-in-umbria-work-can-be-so-beautiful

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/ob-ich-mich-einmal-aufdraengen-soll-whether-i-should-impose-myself-once

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/eine-weitere-reise-niedersachsen-sarstedt-bei-hannover-another-trip-lower-saxony-sarstedt-near-hanover

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/niederschlagswassergebuehr-precipitation-water-fee

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/transens-oder-wo-soll-nun-der-ganze-atommuell-hin-transens-or-where-should-all-the-nuclear-waste-go-now

Fühlt Euch frei, mir zu folgen - für mehr News und Stories rund um Umwelt- und Entsorgungsfragen!

Sort:  

Its not very easy to afford a laptop here plus I don't think I can operate it lol. But im always happy to see that my children can and that others use it well in good ways, just like you. Success to you!

Thank you

Wow...I'm amazed , you sure move a lot. It was nice reading Ur article, keep it up

Thank you 🙏

When I was little I don't also like association but thanks for some of my crazy friends that made me know how important association can be,

But until now am not perfect but am still trying,

Good luck friend

If it feels right for you.... I am very happy for you! I prefer to avoid communal situations. I don't miss anything and I have arranged to go out once or twice a year for a concert or something. That's more than enough ;-))

Hi, and thank you for this interesting post.
I wish your business to grow and more people to have their waste treated.
We should become more ecologically minded and care for the environment more.

Most people in this country are connected to the central waste disposal system. This is a good and effective system, but it is not suitable for all areas. And it completely fails to recognise that wastewater can be a resource and not just waste....

You think like an entrepreneur....making the best out of nothing. Wishing you success in your endeavours.

You are lucky when you work to see beautiful places and meet lots of people. It's nice to be able to share experiences with new acquaintances. Continued success for your activities, friend

best regards

Thanks for reading ;-))

Fortunately I don't meet lots of people. I'm socialphobic. I like it to be alone.

Your work is very important to people!

Truely association matters alot and it part a greatly

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66