Workplace5: What steps are you taking to improve your workplace? Or what would you advise those who want to improve?

png_20230710_141023_0000.pngDesigned with canva by @talktofaith

Hello guys, I welcome you all to a new week and I believe you are all doing well from your country.

I bring you all greetings from Lagos Nigeria, my base.

It's my pleasure to participate in this amazing contest by @alexmove for the first time.

I'm almost heartbroken that I am just participating in this contest series since it's inception, but I'm glad I made it to the final.

And in this week's edition we are to discuss what steps we are taking to improve our workplace.

Before I proceed to the contest question proper, I would love to introduce my workplace to you guys.

My Workplace

Basically I work from my home, since everything I do are all online.

I specialize in digital marketing, affiliate marketing, wordpress web design, content creation, social media/tv host, steemit blogging.

Basically, anything legitimate that would put some coins in my wallet online or offline is what I do.

Below is my work station.

IMG_20230710_141826_756.jpgMy Current Workplace

My workplace or station comprises of my table and chair, laptop, wireless microphone, Vlogging Kit, ring-light, books and my smartphone.

Below is a full view of my working equipments.

IMG_20230710_132746_659.jpgMy work equipments

In my above picture we can see a better view of my working equipments which comprises of my laptop, my Vlogging Kit, my wireless microphone and my books, all on my table.

The below is an occasion where I hosted a show online from my workplace.

Screenshot_20230710-133648.jpgscreenshot from my recorded show video

As a social media/tv host, I currently have a youtube channel though new, where I host some women who has attained some good height and has achieved a couple of things from their profession.

I invite them to the show via online to talk about their successes, failures, challenges and and how they arrived to their height to encourage other women out there.

Here is the channel, it might interest you to visit and see what I've done so far here.

The below is also myself working from my laptop in my workplace.

IMG_20230411_125221_000.jpg@talktofaith working in my workplace

As long as I have my light on and my internet connection perfectly connected, I can do anything online from this my workplace.

What Steps Are You Taking To Improve Your Workplace

Basically, I have a lot of improvements to make on both my workplace and my working equipments, it had been a thing of concern to me.

1. A Good Background Design

Especially for my vlogs, I am not comfortable with the plain background, I had been making enquires on a good background design to get and cover the plain background, so my videos can look attractive atleast.

The below picture is another scenero where I hosted a show, the background is not attractive at all, It's just so plain.

Screenshot_20230607-194006_2.jpgScreenshot from my recorded show video

I have made a couple of enquires on things to use.

I have the option of using a wall paper, a wall shelf or get an interior designer to make some designs for me.

But they all boils down to money, though their costs varies though.

I have decided to go for the wall paper since it's less expensive, but I am yet to raise the complete funds for it.

2. A Stable Power Supply Alternative

Most times I am being limited by electricity due to inconsistency in the power supply in Nigeria.

Most times I will have some works to do, but I will be limited due to lack of electricity.

But my plan is to get a portable solar system that can always supply light to me once there is a blackout in electricity.

It is still based on funds(money).

3. Getting A Good Wifi

Currently I make use of my phone internet by connecting it to my laptop.

And most times, the phone data might not be strong enough to carry my laptop due to fluctuation in network providers.

But I am working towards getting a good external and stable wifi that could be enough to supply internet to both my laptop and phone at ease.

4. Getting A New Phone

I have been using my phone Infinix Hot10 T since late 2021, so the capacity is going down gradually. Especially the camera and video quality.

So I am planning on changing the phone to a samsung phone for a better functionality especially for my vlogs and steemit pictures.

5. Renting A Physical Office For My Tv Shows And Digital Marketing Trainings

Though this is a bigger picture of what I am doing right now.

I plan towards getting a bigger office where I will be holding both my shows and my digital marketing trainings.

I would love to host some of my guest speakers physically, but my house is not big enough to do that. So there is need for a physical office.

Secondly I want to start holding physical Digital Marketing Trainings, so I need a larger workplace for that, my house is not big enough for that.

My Steps
Working Hard:

In all the things I mentioned above which I need to work effectively in my workplace, they are all capital intensive.

Basically, to achieve them all, I am working hard to raise the money needed for them all.

Savings:

I am also saving up gradually to get these things needed so as to fix my workplace.

I am also trusting that steemit will help me produce part of the money if not all that I can use in getting my workplace fixed to a standard.

or what would you advise those who want to improve?

My advice to those who wants to improve their workplace is simple:

  • Make researches concerning your workplace and how it can get better by checking out other people who are doing similar thing you do.

  • Be open to learn new things so as to implement in your workplace.

  • Work hard and save up for the financial intensive aspect of the project.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Wow what a great job.

Make researches concerning your workplace and how it can get better by checking out other people who are doing similar thing you do.

Yeah this part will really help to improve your business. Friend you really worth an interesting article. I wish you success

Thanks for the compliment.
Yes it's actually the truth.
Especially when you watch people doing better than you, you will receive some inspiration from them on how to improve.
Thanks for visiting.

I've always wanted to be a Youtuber at some point in my life, most especially when I was still an undergraduate giving lectures, bit could never realise it. Seeing you doing great things, I can only say more success to you my dear.

It doesn't take much to be a youtuber.
Just do what you know best to do.
Thanks for your complement.

You do tv shows wow...it is so exciting.
Yes i agree that a good quality camera and capacity is needed for a good work. It happens that it goes down. I wish you may get a new phone sooner.
I am glad that you are working so smoothly on every platform whether it may be steemit or digital marketing.
I really wish that all your requirements may fullfill and you may achieve your target.
Greetings dear.

Amen
Thank you for your heart felt wishes.
Yes I am trying my best in the little way I can.
Nice having you around.

Best regards

You are most welcome cutie 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39