Workplace2: Your Most Unusual Workplace

in SelfDevelopment Clublast year (edited)

20230530_022420_0000.pngedited with canva app

Hello All Steemians...


This is the first time for me to make a post in the SelfDevelopment Club community. I am trying to join the weekly contest organized by @alexmove. In this contest, we are invited to tell a story about our unusual workplace. This is quite an interesting contest. For those of you who want to participate, you can see the contest details right here.

1dde81b3ad368a787bef11278533dd94af242416ebcf9976ec1f5aacf3eedfc2.0.PNG

My Most Unusual Workplaces

Talking about the workplace, of course some people will choose a comfortable place. In addition to making us more excited, we can also enjoy it more. A good workplace can also improve the quality of our work. Generally, people will choose a room, office, or library as a place to work. But there are some unusual workplaces that I use. Let's take a look:

1. Coffee Shop

It will feel strange if we make a coffe shop as one of our workplaces. Coffee shops are public places where there is a lot of noise from people enjoying their time. Some people think that a coffee shop is not a suitable place to do work.

IMG_20230529_222802.jpgLocation

But not for me who actually really likes doing work in coffee shops. The noisy atmosphere that I feel is different. Instead, it is a source of satisfaction for me. I think ideas come more easily when I do my work in a coffee shop.


2. City Park

I'm pretty sure many people would agree that parks are great places to do work. The quiet and peaceful atmosphere of the park provides a lot of tranquility so that it can bring up more ideas. The air in the park is also much fresher than other places.

IMG_20230529_231834.jpgLocation

However, this park is not your typical quiet park. This park is in the middle of a highway, with noisy vehicles. But that make it to be my favorite place to do work. The beautiful lights make me comfortable and are perfect for writing.

When I took pictures of the park, the lights were off. It made the park less beautiful. But believe me, if all the lights in the park were on, it would look really beautiful.


3. Toilet

I apologize if there are some people who feel disturbed by this image. But the toilet is one of my places to write. When I'm in the toilet, I feel like ideas come to me all of a sudden. It sounds strange but believe me it's really what I feel. Hahaha...

But not all toilets are my favorite place to work. Cleanliness is still the number one requirement for that. And my favorite toilet is my own toilet. I'm not so sure it applies to others.

So this was the end of my unusual workplace. I hope you guys liked it. And I'm also looking forward to another contest from the SelfDevelopment Club community to participate. Thanks for reading my post. See you..

Note: All photos above were taken using my own Smart Phone Vivo 1807

1dde81b3ad368a787bef11278533dd94af242416ebcf9976ec1f5aacf3eedfc2.0.PNG

i would like to invite @meriseptriyanti @jhon-las and @nicky01 to participate in this contest.

@lil.albab

About me

Sort:  

please i wish i could participate in the contest but my first post is not verified yet

Dont worry mate, just do something about the rule on ur post. Like u need to write about someone who tell u to join steemit.

Terimakasih sudah mengajak saya. Ini merupakan kontes yang sangat menarik saya pun ingin mengikutinya

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Thanks for the support 🙏🏻

Thanks for the support 🙏🏻

Three very interesting workplaces and a comfortable and calm atmosphere make it easy to get interesting ideas out of the way. Under these conditions, I am sure many interesting articles will be born. Good luck in this contest.

Ooh man, thanks to ur response and ur support 🙏🏻

writing in the coffee shop, toilet and city park, it seems a little bit weird, I can manage the toilet but the city park? How possible can that be for me because of the noise, but thanks to God you were able to manage.

Good luck friend

Hehee thanks to ur response mate.
The city park always beautiful in the night. It sparkle. And thats why..
I should have added it in my post about it. And thank you, because of you i remembered that hehehe 😄

It sparkle. And thats why..

Now I know the secret, who wouldn't love to write in such a beautiful place, hahaha

Wow, you're highly welcome to this community. @alexmove, the founder of this community has put in place contents we can share in the community. So feel free to share more Contents on self development here. Anyways, thanks for sharing your unusual places of work.... One of your unusual places is my habitat. I find peace of mind working in the toilet. I can stay there for over 5 hours working because in there, you barely get disturbed or something. Thanks for sharing. I know you have lot of experiences to share.

Heheh we have a similarity about unusual workplace mate
Thank u for ur respons and good luck bro 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13