You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DU spielt SCRABBLE™ (70) - Sprachliebe

in Deutsch Unplugged10 months ago

"Social media fasting" is supposedly all the trend... I don't actually use any social media except Steemit - and yet I can't bring myself to just try out the trend...

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

I deleted all of my Social Media just before I ended up here. I'd start my day by looking at Facebook and Twitter and getting annoyed by all the idiotic things I'd read about Brexit and then COVID. I definitely felt better for not looking at them any more.

It's only bad though if it gives you an emotion that you're unhappy with (in my case, anger and in the case of my early days on Steemit, guilt), If you enjoy using Social Media and the problem is that you just look at it too much, that's a nicer problem in that you can just say "I only look at Steemit when I'm at my computer" or "I only look at Steemit between 7pm and 8pm"...

SesameStreetForgetfulJonesGIF.gif

 10 months ago 

😉... For sure you are a good advisor...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40