You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinion Poll: Yes Keep Free Downvotes - No HF or change required

in Steemflagrewards4 years ago

I appreciate the counter-proposal to HF Proposal: Remove "Free Downvote" and Stop the "Wars" This helps us to run the discussion and going deeper for this topic.

My two suggestions are:

  1. Could we elaborate how the misbehaviors such as bidbot misuse, vote buying/selling, vote farming, etc. would rise with data, facts or examples? I also mentioned the worry of rising of these behaviors in my proposal, but I hope in the counter-proposal, it could show more details and data, so we can compare the two proposals with concrete data.
  2. The solution with SMT/Communities is interesting, and worth discussing. But it would be nice to add some real examples. Could you please share a concrete example or an application that can be built with the SMT/Communities testnet, to demonstrate your solution is workable? Or maybe some existing examples with Steem Engine if necessary? For example, in the solution, will the free downvote by a Steem downvote abuser with 1M SP, be no impact to the Steem users of one of the SMT application? (It seems the free downvote still hurt the victim in Steem Engine, and could it be different in SMT?)
Sort:  
  1. I hope someone else can collect this data, but I will try and look for it.
  2. We may have to wait for SMT, but I think some people who are more familiar with that can elaborate. I hope to find these people.

It all comes down to bad timing. A lot of people are very distracted now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81