You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to @pocket-change: You Can Be The BIGGEST CHUNGUS of them ALL!

@adetorrent posted recently about how all his images have disappeared on Busy, yes.

Are you sure that name is right above it doesn't seem to lead anywhere!

Sort:  

Yeah I hope they scrapping old images. I've been seeing concerning signs on chain to be perfectly honest. The Beem libraries not being maintaining, API rate limiting and now this. I don't exactly got the good feelz.

It's not FUD but anticipating more things to slowly disappear. I'm gonna do something about the images hopefully they are still there.

Gonna create a script for people to use that eill download everything. So even Busy pulls the plug. No biggie. Also considering providing my own hosting solution using Siacoin but it'll be cheap but not free.

Oh, yeah you're absolutely right abouy the user. I put a dot when it waa supposed to be a hyphen. My bad

I think they turned off their IPFS server, or limited it in some way.. so you can't upload new images unto it. Also most of the recently uploaded images are gone.

At this point I wouldn't even trust Steemit's server either. If you have access to Flickr or something similar, then maybe use that.

This is kind of concerning. I mentioned a while back about creating a script to archive our blog by cycling through our history and downloading images. Now, I think I'll do that and share. I do not want my work to be a link graveyard and I'm sure others feel the same.

That would be super useful. The damage is done on Busy already, but I guess the rest can be protected.

Wait so if I go to old busy posts. Gonna be a lot of dead links? SAY IT AIN'T SO!

I don't want to believe it.

Are you suggesting aliens possibly abducted our images?

6v0ofo.jpg

::Cues X-files theme song::
👀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67